lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*You Know The Drill...It's The End Of The Weekend :)*

My mind is a bit frazzled tonight. It's a combination of being tired and sore. My head and legs hurt tonight for some odd reason. Been feeling a little wierd since the other night at dinner. John took me out for dinner on Friday night as part of my birthday gift. I was feeling fine. We sat and ate, I went up to the buffet and got a bowl of soup and went back to our table. I was pushing the hard crunchy noodles down with my spoon when I got a sharp shooting pain from under my jaw to the top of my head on the left side. I couldn't see anything at all for a few seconds. Once I could get my eyes focused I noticed that the right side of my body stared shaking, that lasted about a good ten minutes...It was weird and had me freaked right out. After the shaking stopped my arm felt so heavy. John kept asking me what was wrong, my only answer was "I don't know".

When I told Mom, she said that I should see a doctor. I said "nope". I still have a lump on my arm near my elbow that I still haven't gotten looked after.

That's just me I guess...

Well now you know I went for dinner Friday with John. After dinner we took a trip to the dollar store because I needed some tea-light candles for my potpouri burner. I bought the candles, shampoo, a chocolate bar and gum.

Then John had to do his grocery shopping so we went and did that. Again I think he bought more for my house than his own.

We took a drive over to his Dad's, but once again he wasn't home. So we went to John's to put away the groceries. we stayed there for a little while and then came home because Mom and Larry were going to bingo, and someone needed to be here with Albert.

John and I went to bed and got up on Saturday morning. We made some breakfast and hung out around the house. Time went by pretty quick, it seemed like we ate breakfast, then cooked dinner and we were out the door. We made fried chicken and sliders (flat dumplings), brocolli and country bisquits for dinner. John helped me with everything (another thing I love so much about him).

We drove to Barb's to meet for the Santa Claus parade. We got there and waited for everyone to get ready then we walked down. Man that was one hell of a long walk. The parade was Ok. But that's about it. Compared to last year, it sucked royal ass. But what do you expect from the City of Windsor anyways?

On the walk home Barb decided to stop off at Timmy's for hot chocolate, but instead of spending a fortune she bought a tin of it to bring to her house and make there. We took the bus back to her place because the walk back would have killed all of us. It was cold and...I know my butt didn't want to walk anymore.

The bus was packed, PACKED. It was so full, my ass was pretty much hanging out the door. Each stop more and more people piled into that bus. I felt like a sardine at a family reunion. We got off the bus a block early and said that we would walk, because it was that bad. But again...Would you expect any less from the City of Windsor?

When we finally got back to Barb's she made us some hot chocolate and I watched a bit of the Toronto and Motreal game. The Leaf's won 6-4!!!!

We stayed there for a bit and then I put my shoes on and that was the cue that I wanted to go home.

We drove home, stopped for gas...

When we got here I hopped on the net to check my e-mail.

I got my review done from Dream Reviews. 99/100!!!

You can see it by clicking here: MY REVIEW I was totally pumped when I seen that, it made me feel really good.

John and I went to bed a bit after 11 on Saturday. John fell asleep, but I stayed awake. I came back on the net and had a few games of euchre and then I laid my bones in my bed and went to sleep.

This morning when we woke up, everyone was still sleeping I think, or maybe Larry was up...I dunno.

I made some breakfast for John and I, he went out to his car to get my birthday present. But I didn't end up opening it till about 2 hours later. He was laying on my bed taking a power snooze and I sat at the table and opened the card. I cried like the sap that I am. He picked out a beautiful card. Inside the bag was a birthday beanie bear. He is sooooo cute, my new bed pal for when Johnny isn't here :) (THANK YOU AGAIN PUMPKIN).

Wanda made me a basket with tons of stuff in it, a manicure and pedicure set, nail polish remover, makeup, lufra sponges, nail files, hair gel...more. Totally rockin'. I love stuff like that.

My Mom paid for my hair cut, and bought me a sparkly shirt, that is great. I even think I look nice in it ;)

Lena made me a sand bottle, and a Frosty the Snowman picture.

Barb bought me a very pretty address book, note pad and journal with dolpins and fish on it.

And I got tons and tons of e-card, e-mails and happy birthday's in my guestbook.

THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!

My best gift was given to me by John. He gave me his time, his love and his arms to hold me.

That man amazes me more and more everyday.

24 is looking VERY good.

8 days till Christmas...*gasp for air*

O my *faints*

Night everyone, and thanks ;) You all made this birthday very special.

And John...You know, thanks babe. LOVE YOU.

-Tina-

12:40 a.m. - 2001-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes