lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our love story

It's getting late. I should have went to bed hours ago, but I was searching for precious moments pictures. The one's where they have the little boy and the little girl sitting back to back, the little boy with the fower in his hand waiting to give it to the little girl. You know the one's I'm talking about right? Those pictures melt me.

I am in one of those lovey-dovey, gush at everything kind of moods. I'm thinking about love...LOVE! Real, beautiful, magical love.

I think since I am on this topic I'll give the love story of John and I.

~The Story

I hadn't been writing in my diary for that long, maybe a few months at the most. One afternoon I was sitting at my computer and recieved a message from John, it was short, but he told me that he'd been reading my diary daily. He said a few things about what I had wrote in the day's entry and said that he would write to me again. A few days later the same thing happened, he sent an e-mail, commented on the entry and off he was again. This time I decided to reply back, I wrote a short note thanking him for reading my diary and shed a bit more detail into the entry. I got a few more e-mails from him, I sent a few more back, it went on like that for a little while.

Finally we exchanged Icq numbers and started to chat on-line. I found myself opening up more and more to him, I was having issues in my life, and I found it easy to open up to him.

We had planned a few times to meet, but somehow it didn't work. Mainly because of me. I fell asleep once and the other time a family problem came up. I was also a little mixed, fuzzy brained with breaking up with Brad not too long before, and then Jay. Finally I had enough of waiting. One night while talking John brought up the question of meeting again. I said "yes". I had wanted to meet him and then was a perfect time if there was ever going to be one.

He came to my house to pick me up for coffee. The drive to the coffee shop seemed like it took forever, we were both nervous, and I don't think I looked at him once until we were sitting across from eachother.

When I did look at him, my God! He took my breath away. His eyes were BEAUTIFUL and he had a killer smile.

I finally started talking with him, I had to break the ice so I told him so really embarrasing stories, made him laugh, made myself blush, and we started opening up.

We parted at night's end with a simple hug. I think I gave him a kiss on the cheek? (do you remember babe?)

The next night we seen eachother, and the night after that, and the night after that...(get the picture?)

I didn't want to admit it, but I was falling for him. I was falling for him hard and fast. But I didn't let on to him or anyone else, although my Mom said she knew that we would end up together.

We didn't start dating right away, I was scared that I would get hurt again. The first time he asked me out I said "no."

We both had said many times before that we didn't want anyone, like a boyfriend or a girlfriend in our lives because we didn't want to drag someone else thru the dirt in our lives.

I kept saying to everyone, "I can't see myself with him, he's just like a best buddy or something."

There is a bunch of stuff in between here. The late night's chatting and laughing, the way that we agreed on so much. Hockey games, cards, just spending quality time with one another.

Well, on November 1st 2001, I made it final. I wanted him, I knew I loved him.

When he came over that night, I kissed him. I kissed him for so long and held him, I knew I didn't want to let him slip thru my fingers.

I can still remember that kiss. My whole body felt new, I was tingling, I felt lighter than air. At that moment I couldn't have been any closer to heaven.

I don't think I have ever come off of that high. I feel it every time we touch, every time I hold him, every time we make love.

I know, I LOVE HIM.

I knew I loved you before I met you--Savage Garden

That's our story.

I still think it's funny how we werent supposed to be with together, let alone love eachother as much as we do.

Well folks, it's late and I should really get my butt to bed.

John: I'll hold your heart in my hands and protect it with my life. I love you!

-Tina-

3:16 a.m. - 2002-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes