lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The cricket tried to eat my foot...that dirty bastard!

I have started the site for the Diaryland Christmas card exchange. I had a little spare time this morning before heading into work.

I got up at the butt crack of dawn just to get ready to be there for 8. I was just getting my shoes on to head out the door when Tracey called me and said that the pressmen had troubles with Farm Market and she would call me when it was ready. Just before noon she called and tole me to come in for 1. So from 9-12:30 I was free.

Oh my goodness...Know what happened this morning?

CRICKETS ATTACKED!!!

Those little bastards are back! I thought we left them at the old place...guess not.

When I was getting ready to head out the door the first time, I had on my shoes. Once Tracey called and told me that I wouldn't have to come in early I took my shoes off. Just as I went to pick them up to place them in the front porch room a cricket crawled out. I must have jumped about three feet in the air, I made a mad dash to the love seat and screamed my fool head off. My mother came and took the cricket away. I thought about all those crickets that invaded my room at the place in the county. You know the ones that rode in on harley's...

They are back and they are trying to eat my feet.

(I need to locate my big black shoes with the big heels to smoosh em')

Okay, hmmmm...Oh yeah. So I ended up going to work. Everyone was in a good mood. I worked on Farm Market, Cleaned the camera room and helped Jay with Ducana flyers. I had the option to stay until Roy and Tammy came in for Auto Market, but I decided to take the break and come home instead. I will be going back to run bindery after 8, so I get about 2 hours to relax.

I'm hungry...Just too lazy to make something to eat.

I'm gone for now, maybe tonight or tomorrow I'll have something interesting to say.

-T

6:52 p.m. - 2002-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes