lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remembering.

I wanted to share the writing of Elizabeth Dent. It in a small way made me feel a little better.

Remembering

Go ahead and mention my child,

the one that died, you know.

Don't worry about hurting me further.

The depth of my pain doesn't show.

Don't worry about making me cry.

I'm already crying inside.

Help me to heal by releasing the tears that I try to hide.

I'm hurt when you keep silent,

pretending he didn't exist.

I'd rather you mention my child.

Knowing that he has been missed.

You asked me how I'm doing,

I say "pretty good" or "fine".

But healing is something ongoing.

I feel it will take a lifetime.

John and I are on our way to Mom's place for dinner.

I'll update later or tomorrow.

-Tina

3:46 p.m. - 13.04.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes