lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where has all the money gone?

I got my vaction pay.

2 pairs of shoes, one dinner with John and it's all gone. Gone...Bye bye vacation pay.

John got a nice pay this week. Once we paid for the car, the internet, gas for the car, and a few other things we needed for the house, it leaves us with a few dollars in our pockets.

It always seems like alot of money until you start buying and paying for things. Ugh.

Just think, I still have to scrounge up some money for food this week. Double ugh.

I am at least glad we are investing our money into things we need.

I just wonder how it goes so fast.

A happy note is: I got a cool pair of shoes :)

Tomorrow is John's union meeting. They are going to vote on the contract again. He's at the point he's going to agree to anything just so that the union gets in there. Me, I don't care for unions, but I should. Maybe then I wouldn't be getting paid the same amount of money after one year of service to a company.

I hope they settle the contract. There's too much stess within the company while negotations are going on. No one knows the security of their jobs. If the company dosen't settle soon, they could all be out of a job.

I lost two pounds this week. Ya! But I think this Oh Henry chocolate bar just added another 5 pounds to my ass. Ah, it was worth it.

Tomorrow (Saturday) is week 2 at South Buxton. The forcast isn't looking good though. 60% of thundershowers. John and I will be glued to the T.V. and the The Weather Network.

I should get to bed. I have a million and one things to do tomorrow, so I won't be able to sleep late.

Oh what the hell...You only live once right?

I think I will sleep late.

Nighty night...

2:17 a.m. - 05.10.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes