lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phone call that scared the sh*t out of me...

I get a phone call early this morning. Since I was up late last night, fighting crime in my cape I just rolled over and prayed for the answering machine to pick up. It did.

Eventually I wake up. I walk out of my bedroom and see the message light flashing on my phone, I was going to ignore it and make my way to the bathroom but I decided to check the message and put my bladder thru 20 more minutes of hell.

It was work. UGH! The head boss of the company called, since I didn't answer the phone when he called he said that it was VERY URGENT that I call him as soon as I got the message.

I sit there thinking that he's going to fire me or something before my maternity leave kicks in, I almost expect that from that company... After a minute of pondering whether or not to call him back (in case he was in a BAD mood, you dont want to see this guy in a bad mood) I get brave and call.

Dave: Hello?

Me: Yes Dave, this is Tina...You wanted me to phone you??

Dave: Ahhh yes, we just got news that Elania has been diagnosed with TB, you know Tuberculosis...

Me: Ummmmmmm, isn't that catchy?

Dave: I suggest since you are pregnant that you get tested by your docotor as soon as possible.

Me: Yeah, Thanks.

Dave: Keep me posted

Me: BYE...

Dave: BYE...

I start to panic. FREAK OUT, GO INSANE, PANIC ATTACK, THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO FALL OVER AND DIE ANY MINUTE.

And I didn't even know what TB is.

Only thing to do is wake up John and have him look it up, I can't because once I hit the bed my legs wouldn't move to get me back up.

After John did the research we decided to call the doc and make an appointment so I can be tested.

I was scared half to death, I still am.

Not scared for me, but goodness. I am carrying a little baby, who can get sick from this shit.

Sigh...

My worrying is NEVER going to end.

7:05 p.m. - 04.28.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes