lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Well I Slept*

*Well I slept*

G' morning all in diaryland!

Yesterday I had a alright day, but couldn't find the time to fill you all in...Ok so first yesterday...Had a great time at Wanda's but I have to figure out why I am thinking that I need to drink so much lately...I am not into that alcholic thing, I don't believe it's coming to that. But twice in one week, getting drunk for no purpose...makes me think! The night I went in and out of sleep...and when I got up and wrote my previous entry this morning I didn't even remember getting up...So...

Today was just one of those stay in my pajama's kind of days, had nothing to do, no where to go...I laid on my bed for most of the day, mind totally in T.V. land...I watched a lot of music video's...kept falling asleep...finally woke up at about 7pm...and ate some food...what was it...oh yeah scalloped potatoes, pork chops and brocolli...it was pretty good. For the rest of the night I just kind of lounged arond the house...reading a new book, Dean Koontz of course, called Voice In The Night...pretty good so far. I wanted to watch The Green Mile...but didn't want to get back in front of the T.V. I tried to get back to that music site, because when I messed up the computer I lost my folder where all the downloads were... :o( but the page was down. So instead I played some euchre and some cribbage with (S)...thank-you.

Ok so here I am now...I can't think of any words, but I am putting in a poem...so lose one to win one.

But first my songs:

Friends In Low Places~Garth Brooks

Tomorrow~SilverChair

All Cried Out~Allure

If You Could Only See~Tonic

Anytime~Brian McKnight

And here is my poem for the night:

"If"

If your hands were placed around my waist,

would I feel you pulling me close?

If you leaned into me,

would I feel your kiss on my lips?

If you whispered "I love you" in my ear,

would I hear it?

If you looked into my eyes,

would you see your life there?

If you were drawing me near,

would I go?

If I leaned into you,

would you feel me kiss your lips?

If I whispered "I love you" in your ear,

would you hear me?

If I looked into your eyes,

would I see my life there?

If I needed to feel your arms around my waist, your kiss on my lips,

If I needed to hear "I love you"

If I needed to look in your eyes and see our life there,

If I needed you to hold me tight and feel your love.

If~

If only I had that chance, just one night with you.

If I could make you love me,

I'd give you my world, my life, my last breath.

If

Good night all...

-Tina-

5:01 a.m. - 2001-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes