lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Poem*

*Waking Up Alone Again*

-This is a poem I wrote a while ago, it's the one that is posted on www.poetry.com feel free to go there and read some poems, they are all good. But here is mine.

Title see above...

As I move toward you,

I can feel the gentle breeze through my hair.

A lock of dampened hair falls in front of my eyes,

And yet I never lose sight of you.

I find myself in a dark room,

Without a glimsp of light to see your face.

I feel your warm moist breath on my skin,

And somehow know it is you,

The one I have been searching for.

I hold my fraile, lifeless hand out to you,

I pull you to your feet.

I hold you tight in my arms,

The floor spins to a blur under our feet.

My heart beats with your's.

I can touch your face,

Kiss your sweet lips.

We lay together on the restess sheets,

Knowing that our love rest on every breath from our mouths.

I wake up alone again,

But I still feel the warmth of your body against mine.

Yes, that's it...that's my poem...2 in a day, you guys are specail...ha!

Love ya

(sign my book)

-Tina-

10:50 a.m. - 2001-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes