lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*It's A Great Day To Be Alive*

*It's A Great Day To Be Alive*

.....But I really think I am just warding off death for another day...NO SLEEP!!! ARGHHHHH. It's not like I don't try to sleep, but with my teeth driving me mad I shoot out of bed, hold my head in my hands massage my temples, shed a tear, scream at the sheets...Oh boy, time to call the dentist again. So I don't fight it I just get up and keep myself occupied.....*MY HOUSE IS SO CLEAN* I am almost afarid to breath I may mess something up.

Do you know why it's a great day to be alive? Do you care?

I recieved a letter in the mail, it had to be yesterday...I have been waiting for this envelope to come in for me, and yesterday I just didn't check the mail...well go figure when you stop waiting and you give up hope...It happens!

My roommate left here @ 6am for work, I was sitting on the couch and (B) came right on in waving this envelope...All I could say was "no fucking way, man...no way, don't kid me" I must have stared at that envelope and cried for like half an hour...and then I opened it...YES!!!!!

This is what it said:

Dear Tina,

After carefully reading and discussing your poem, Our selection commitee has certified your poem as a semi-finalist in our International Open Poetry Contest. (OH MY GOD, YES!!!!!)

*My Poem is going to be published in a book called "The Silence Within"....Oh My God!!!!

The P.S. is what made me cry the most...this is what it said....

Tina, you should be genuinely proud of your accomplishment. Of thousands of poems we read each year, only a fraction can be published. We are pleased that "Waking Up Alone Again" will appropriatky achieve the recongnition that a national publication can give it.

I am on a total high....Woooooo Hoooooo

Finally...I am happier than a pig in....well you know the saying.

I need some sleep right now...I will write more later, I need to find where my head is at...

Love you all

(Sign the guest book pretty pleaseeeeeeee!!!!)

-Tina-

12:36 p.m. - 2001-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes