lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*----------**POEM*

*----------*

~This is a poem I have been tinkering with for weeks now...I think I have it to the point that I like...The only problem is...I have no name for it...Sign the guestbook and any sugestions will be considered...THANKS!

Kissing your lips,

Holding you in my arms.

I wake up and look at the clock again,

I have been asleep for days it seems,

But only a few lonely hours have passed.

The clock is my enemy,

The hands torture me and laugh in my face,

Each second feels like a lifetime to wait.

The taste of your skin on my lips,

Haunts me like a ghost.

For the moment I have waited for,

I would give up all things dear to me,

Only for the chance to hold you in my arms,

And feel your heart beat with mine.

Thinking of you is a gift from the heaves,

And those thoughts seem like curses,

Because your not here by my side.

A lifetime is too long to wait.

That's it for the night kiddies.

Love You All

G'night, Sleep well

-Tina-

~Andrew...Thanks for getting my mind back to beautiful mode....This poem is for you my friend.. :o)

11:10 p.m. - 2001-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes