lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Happy Father's Day*

*Happy Father's Day*

To all the father, and Papa's out there.

This is your day!!!

I have both...

~My Father (Bill)

Dosen't come around much, don't really talk to me, but he is my father and without him I wouldn't be here. So, Happy Father's Day.

~My Papa (Larry)

Always around, every which way I turn...He is there. He always talks to me, and loves us all to death. He didn't have to play the "father" to us kids, but out of the goodness of his heart, he took us all in and made our lives a bit more bearable. So, here's to a great man...Happy Papa's Day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday~ The Party...

That was the whole idea a father's day BBQ...that was a great day...Everyone amazingly got along, not a first...but it was a nice suprise.

I drank too much, I was feeling a bit washed, but I recovered fine...I am here now, right?

The water was GREAT, the food was GREAT (thanks to my bbq-ing skills) and the time we all had was excellent.

The food list was~ 4 steaks, 12 honey garlic sasuages, 20 smokie sasuages, 44 hot dogs, 16 pork chops, 18 chicken legs, 4 breaded pork cutletts, macaroni salad, broccoli salad, baked potatoes, veggie pasta, rolls, deviled eggs, watermellon, nachos and cheese, pickles, cheese and crackers, and mixed vegetables.

The Beverage List was~ 96 cans of pop (assorted flavors), 12 bottles of pop (assorted flavors), 12 labatt blue (beer), 12 smirnoff ice coolers, 12 clamato cesear coolers, 1 med bottle of peach schnapps, 1 bottle of "blue lagoon" vodka cooler, 1 bottle of absolute madarin vodka, 1 large bottle of wildberry X vodka cooler.

The People List was~ Me (tina), Mom (Joyce), Larry, Wanda, Jim, Denise, Mike, Jonathan, Barb, Mike, Bradley, Lena, Natasha, Douglas, Shelly, Brad, Albert. ~16 people in my mom's pool...it was fun~

Sun Burn List~ EVERYONE! well almost!

Ok...so there you have it, it was fun...lots of left overs...(like always)...we cook to feed an army.

All of yesterday went great...one part really pissed me off...THEY USED MY UNCLE BERT'S ASHTRAY!!!!! I don't want to get into that now, cause I don't want to get in a bad mood, I will be here later with more...for now...

Love Ya All

Have a great day...

WEAR SUNSCREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Tina-

12:52 p.m. - 2001-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes