lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Why Do We Stay, My Lump....I Am Scared*

*Why Do We Stay?....And My Lump...I am just too scared!*

Early this morning when I had shot off the couch and wrote the previous entry, I had a method to my madness like I always do. This time it laid in the song that I listed.

Here are the lyrics (provided by -www.lyrics.com-)

TWO BEDS AND A COFFEE MACHINE

And she takes another step

Slowly she opens the door

Check that he is sleeping

Pick up all the broken glass and furniture on the floor

Been up half the night screaming now it's time to get away

Pack up the kids in the car

Another bruise to try and hide

Another alibi to write

Another ditch in the road

You keep moving

Another stop sign

You keep moving on

And the years go by so fast

Wonder how I ever made it through

And there are children to think of

Baby's asleep in the backseat

Wonder how they'll ever make it through this living nightmare

But the mind is an amazing thing

Full of candy dreams and new toys and another cheap hotel

Two beds and a coffee machine

But there are groceries to buy

And she knows she'll have to go home

Another ditch in the road

You keep moving

Another stop sign

You keep moving on

And the years go by so fast

Wonder how I ever made it through

Another bruise to try and hide

Another alibi to write

Another lonely highway in the black of night

But there's hope in the darkness

You know you're going to make it

Another ditch in the road

Keep moving

Another stop sign

You keep moving on

And the years go by so fast

Silent fortress built to last

Wonder how I ever made it

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is why I thought about it:

I live in a house/apartment I have the upstairs of the house which is actually really big, and a woman about my age 23-25 lives down stairs with her (boyfriend) and two small children. They are constantly fighting, screaming, banging...She is always crying and telling him to leave her alone...you can hear the kids crying...I feel so awful for them. I have wondered how much more is she going to take before he kills her os something, what kind of power does he have over her to belittle her in front of the neighborhood when they are outside. But the police come at least once a week, and he still ends up back in the house, and they start again. I want to punch that asshole, and then I want to scream my fool head off at her, why? Why would she stay with someone that causes so much pain. Right now as I type...they fight again...*sigh*

I wish those kids didn't have to witness that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok, I have something to tell all...

About 2 weeks ago, I found a lump on the underside of my left arm right below the elbow. I have been scared a hell to go and get it check out. What if it's...

Back to crying mode.

I don't want to think about this now, because who knows what it is. But if I get sick no matter if it is today, tomorrow or the next day. It would kill me if I lost my friends.

Love You All.

-Tina-

1:59 p.m. - 2001-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes