lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*I'm Home*

*I am home, but feel like I haven't really left?*

I came home tonight about 8 oclock.

I was kind of upset that either no one noticed I was gone, or they did and could have cared less.

My roomates for example, (this is just one example). I have been homw for over two hours now and well nothing, yep that's right nothing at all. No welcome home, no kiss my ass, nothing.

Ok wait. Yes there was something, I was told they checked my lottery ticket.

What the hell was that. Why did they go in my room and get out my lottery ticket?

I had a blast at my Mom's house, God, it felt like home again. Me and my Mom got along so good it was amazing.

-Friday-

I was leaving on Thursday, but I had a meeting with Tom (my new landlord) had to sign the papers. My Mom picked me up friday night. My Mom and Larry (Step-dad) left me there while they went to Bingo, So she told me if I wanted to go for a swim that the pool was all mine *****YIPEEEEEEEEE*****

But it wasn't as fun as it should have been. They left before midnight. I went out to the deck and tried to light the torch thing on the deck, it wouldn't light. It is pretty dark and creepy out there in the county, no houses near you and there is a lot of corn feilds. So I was brave and said screw it I was going in. I took off my over-all shorts (bathing suit was underneath) I steped to the ladder and put my foot on it. THE LADDER BROKE, snapped in two I did a face plant in the water bit my tongue, my mouth was bleeding and I had no way out of the pool. (the ladder was broke!) I tried to get out the side (above ground pool) that didn't work. I tried to pull myself up to the deck that sits 4 feet above the pool, that didn't work. I was trapped. So I finally got over that whole "I am fucked stage" and decided to swim. But I said to myself "I am out here all alone--why not skinny dip" So I did. But--looking around in the dark, my eyes and my mind started playing tricks on me, I could have sworn that there were people in the corn feild. I was scared as all hell! But I finally convinced myself that there was nothing to be scared of. WHEW--it took me forever to convince myself. I swam and swam until I seen the headlights of my Mom's van in the drive, I tried to get my bathing suit back on quickly, and did (thank God) Larry has a rope ladder they used to get me out of the pool, I was so embarrassed. I swore that I am going on a diet. I was beat! But Larry said that the ladder is about 5 years old and it could have broke on anyone. My Mom wanted to bring me in for stitches on my tongue. I said I was too tired and I just wanted to go to bed.

--Saturday--

It rained, my Mom and I took a drive and went out for lunch. We had a nice talk, I really started to feel better about everything. No swimming, just a lot of movies and a lot of talking and we went to Bingo. We didn't win, but we had a fun time.

--Today--

We got up early this morning to go to the Detroit River to see the tall ship exhibit, it was beautiful. But the temp was over 90 degrees.

We went grocery shopping and then went home.

I cleaned out the pool for her, I vaccumed it all and the took the net and got all the little things that were floating out. It took me a good hour to do that. Then I went swimming for a good 2 hours. I feel like a lobster cause I look like a lobster.

I am so burnt!!!!!!

Red like a fire truck.

--Tonight--

I came home. I miss my Mom already. I love her so much and I don't know how to thank her for the weekend.

You know she said something to me that was pretty cool.

We were looking at pictures of the family and my baby pictures sitting on the bed in her spare room.

She looked at me and told me that I was beautiful.

My Mom has never said that.

She hugged me and we both cried.

Good-night everyone.

I hope someone missed me.

Love You All

Oh shoot...I talked to Craig tonight, he's doing good.

-Tina-

10:17 p.m. - 2001-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes