lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Love*

I am on a love kick tonight.

My heart feels warm and fuzzy.

Like walking on cloud 8.

Almost there.

I've got two songs tonight.

For lovers

Those of us who never give up.

This first one is Faith Hill--Just to hear you say that you love me.

I will be adding some more stuff in the middle, you can't cheat and only read this top half...Look at the words to the songs--They are very beautiful.

-----------------------------------------------------

If I could win your heart

If you'd let me in your heart

I'd be so happy, baby

Just for these arms to be

Holding you close to me

There's nothing in this world I won't try

No limit to what I'd do to make you mine, 'cause

I'd climb right up to the sky

I'd take down the stars

Just to be in your arms, baby

I'd go and capture the moon

That's what I would do

Just to hear you say that you love me

Just to hear you say that you love me

If I could taste your kiss

There'd be no sweeter gift

Heaven could offer baby

Oh, baby

I want to be the one

I want to be the one

Living to give you love

I'd walk across this world just to be

Close to you 'cause I want you close to me, yeah

I'd climb right up to the sky

I'd take down the stars

Just to be in your arms, baby

I'd go and capture the moon

That's what I would do

Just to hear you say that you love me

Just to hear you say that you love me

For the rest of your life

For the rest of your life

Love me for the rest of all time

Oh baby, baby

Just say the word

And I'll give you my world

There's nothing I won't do

Baby, just to be with you

I'd climb right up to the sky

I'd take down the stars

Just to be in your arms, baby

I'd go and capture the moon

That's what I would do

Just to hear you say that you love me

Just to hear you say that you love me

Just to hear you say that you love me, baby

Just to hear you say that you love me

Oh, I need to hear you say that you love me, baby

Just to hear you say that you love me

Just say you love me

Just say you need me

Just to hear you say that you love me

-----------------------------------------------------

Love is beautiful.

I am a lover

I want love

And I would give it in return.

There is someone out there that is "mine" I just havent ran across him yet.

I will--In due time--I will

I am no longer looking for Mr. Right

I am looking for

Mr. Himself

If I got everything I wanted there would be no fun in learning about him. I would already know.

There are still a few requirments he needs to meet, but they are real small...

1. MUST love hockey

2. MUST laugh, a lot

3. MUST love

4. MUST love cold beer

5. MUST be himself, leave the ego at the front door. I will bring it to the trash later

6. MUST not be afraid to show his love

Brings me to my next song.

Garth Brooks--To make you feel my love (Hope Floats Soundtrack)

-----------------------------------------------------

When the rain is blowing in your face

And the whole world is on your case

I could offer you a warm embrace

To make you feel my love

When evening shadows and the stars appear

And there is no one to dry your tears

I could hold you for a million years

To make you fell my love

I know you haven't made your mind up yet

And I would never do you wrong

I've known it from the moment that we met

There's not doubt in my mind where you belong

I'd go hungry, I'd go black and blue

I'd go crawling down the avenue

There ain't nothing that I wouldn't do

To make you feel my love

The storms are raging on a rolling sea

And on the highway of regret

The winds of change are blowing wild and free

You ain't seen nothin' like me yet

There and nothin' that I wouldn't do

Go to the ends of the earth for you

Make you happy make your dreams come true

To make you feel my love

-----------------------------------------------------

In closing...

All I really have to say is...

LOVE SOMEONE!

-Tina-

1:21 a.m. - 2001-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes