lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Where Do You Want To Be Today?*

Where do you want to be today?

I answer myself.

"Anywhere but here"

I am bored with my surroundings--

I start daydreaming of a white sanded beach, me in a bikini after the tummy tuck and boob job--holding a bottle of Labatt's Blue watching hockey next to a stud in blue jean cut off shorts no shirt. He has skin of gold, kissing him you can taste his sweat--soft lips, engaging eyes--YUMMY!

But then I open my eyes, pick up the tounge off the floor and look around. I see white walls, Me in a night gown with teddy bears on it, no tummy tuck and I still have small hooters. Fresh out of beer, and hockey dosen't start till October and well there is no man here either.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Dream:

When I was a little girl I had always dreamt about being a scientist. I loved the world of chemisty and biology. I was kind of a nerd. I was always thinking how cool it would be to invent something. I wonder why I stopped pushing for that dream.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I often wonder why I start things and then stop. I love to draw and paint. I use to do that a lot--Now I sit here and stare at my sketch book until I get mad at myself and tuck it back in the drawer.

I want to be a writer. I don't know what kind of writer I would want to be.

I ask myself again.

Where do you want to be today?

I end up with the same response...

10:27 p.m. - 2001-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes