lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Men Have It So Easy--Crack Dealer*

I wasn't going to write tonight-

But look who's here--Yes! Me again.

It's after midnight so this counts as monday- Thank god. Sometimes I think I write way too much in here. But if it keeps me sane why the hell not?

If you haven't yet seen the entry: Beauty School 101-- Please do so, I think you will get a kick out of it.

So in addition to this whole beauty kick I am on I have a comment about hair cuts. I only thought about this because Justibuster got his hair cut and now he is a sexy stud.

Here's my thing--You think us woman would be eager to go to the styling salon...Instead I am usually a bucket of nerves! Who ever thought the road to beauty could be fraught with such potentail perils?...Compared to us girls, the guys have it easy when it comes to their hair!...All they have to do is a simple trim to keep thier heads looking great!...But the agony only just begins for us ladies when we walk into the salon...Finding the latest look in a magizine is easy, getting it translated to your own head is the hard part...Everytime I sit under those shining shears of the stylist I feel like I am at their mercy!...The stylist never agrees on the look I am trying to achieve...Referring to my head as a training ground for some new hairstyle instead...Sometimes I ask for a little lift in my hair--I end up looking like an entry for a hot air baloon contest...And then there is the permanent hair colors and perms which end up being a fright job instead...Sometimes they get it right but once you get home you can't reproduce the same look...Yes--Guys have it easy.

Enough bitchin' now.

On to my night--

Craig called me. His classes start tomorrow. Him and his roomate Mike were fixing up the dorm making it look spiffy...I wished him good luck with his classes. I didn't talk all that long to him tonight--maybe 1/2 hour at best...

I have been feeling crappy all night.

Jay left me an Icq message--I am so sorry Tina...I so am...so much is going on right now...parents just left for a year, sister is in trouble with debt...so much...I would love to chill at your place maybe this week sometime.

This is what I had to say--Well I am not sure if I am going to hold my breath and wait for you--

So there it is...Tina is walking. Shaking my ass down the road.

I was really thinking today, could be the cause of my head hurting so much--I think it's time to get motivated.

This is my to do list:

1) Stop letting people walk all over you!

2) Change. I am unhappy with my life thus far so I am going to make myself happy.

3) Live a little.

4) Do something. Anything with your time--get off the computer and find a new hobby.

5) Listen to good advice--I am going to listen to Derek. Man's got more wisdom than anyone I know--Oh yeah he has a cute smile, but don't let him know I told you--ha ha.

So in the coming days I am going to be doing a complete makeover of my life.

That's it for now--

Men have it easy--that's all there is to say about that..Crack dealers and haircuts?

Would be a mess if the crack dealer was the one cutting your hair.( I know what I am talking about)

G'night

-Tina-

1:12 a.m. - 2001-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes