lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*My Weekend/BBQ*

I couldn't write last night. I was very tired and really cold from swimming.

Friday night I slept over at a friends house. We watched Scary Movie, which wasn't at all scary (more along the line of stupid/funny) and Road Trip, now that movie was pretty funny. During the movies we talked and drank some beer.

I wasn't such a great drinker--I was actually kind of wondering why I wasn't, I stopped after 4 beers. What's wrong with me? All in all I had a great time.

We got up early on Saturday and got ready to go out to my Mom's place for the BBQ. Before we left he made us a bite to eat.

We were the first one's out at my Mom's. I went for a swim before everyone got there. The water was so cold! I think there was even a layer of ice. It was horribly cold, but I still went in three times. But that's just me. Funky with a side of crazy!

We sat around most of the day, just chatting and such with everyone. My Mom got into an accident, someone rear ended her at the corner of Howard and the 401 cut-off. Everyone is fine, just she was a bit shaken with the whole ordeal. And she was pissed too, she has had her licence for over 30 years and both the accidents she has been in has been someone else's fault. I am just really glad no one was hurt.

When she got back home we started the BBQ's up and Jay and I did all of the cooking, with the help of Denise's hubby Mike. You could say he did the supervising.

We cooked 32 burgers, 2 steaks, 40 hotdogs. With that we had Potatoe salad, Macaroni salad, Pasta salad, Hot Pasta, Baked beans, Broccoli salad, I swear 10 diffrent Jello's, Cheese, Crackers, Any kind of chip possible. Once again my family has out done themselves. I think there should be enough left-overs to do it all again, maybe even twice.

So my weekend was pretty good.

2:38 p.m. - 2001-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes