lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*I Am Here Again, I Have Way Too Much Time On My Hands*

It's funny how these spurts go. I have written twice today. Yes, this is my third time. See what happens when I have nothing to do.

I get into my dry spells every now and then where I just don't feel like writing anything, but I don't think they come often enough.

I downloaded some more tunes today. I actually have some downloading right now. Counting Crows, Staind, Linkin Park, David Usher and others.

I don't like this new setup in my computer. I like playing euchre while listening to music, I could do that before no problem but now I have to start the music before I go play euchre. It sucks when I forget. Now I am having this problem of everytime a song is done I have to go to find files and folders and pull up the mp3's and copy them into my music folder, they use to go right in there. I am working to fix that problem.

I really hate knowing nothing about this big machine sitting in front of me. I really need a teacher (wink, wink) Someone to show me the ropes of this thing. Let me tell you if it wasn't for you (you know who you are) I would still be lost.

I am not doing to bad anymore really, some really simple stuff gets me puzzled, but for the most part I can work this thing.

I at least know how to turn it on. Turning it off seems to be where my problem lies. You see it has this saftey feature to avoid accidental shut downs. I didn't know that so for the first few time I would just shut the whole power bar off. I know I am silly-I know how to work it now.

For the amount of time I have spent on this thing you would think that I could do it all with my eyes closed and both my hands tied behind my back.

Now that would be kinky!

Just had dinner, Brad made some food, I was glad he did because I was starving!

I think I am going out on the balcony to read. I need a new book or something. I have been reading this "Best kept beauty secrets" It makes me laugh all the silly things it tells you to do to become more "appealing" to the oppisit sex. It don't work.

I think I need the book "Get a life"

But that's yet another story.

Well the weekend is coming to an end. I hope everyone had some type of fun.

-Tina-

4:38 p.m. - 2001-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes