lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*My Life In Music/Who Brad Is*

Something cool happened last night. Not sure if this has ever happened to anyone or if you thought it was cool.

I was downloading some music from AudioGalaxy. I was going through the songs and I realized I have theme music for different times in my life. It was funny how each song played I could remember different little tid bits.

I went through some changes in my music. I think that's why now I can listen to almost anything. My first stage was the whole 70's rock that my sister's were hooked on. That's all I heard at home so I picked up on it. After that "phase" passed I got into R.E.M's-Stand. I loved that song. Whenever I hear it now I can see my self this skinny, goofy looking kid dancing around like a crazy monkey howling the tune at the top of my lungs. You know when I hear that song now, I think I do the crazy monkey dance. I went through all the classic phases, you know...All the ones I am too embarrassed to write about. Ok I was addicted to "New Kids On The Block" and I had a secret crush on Boy George. When you are a kid you do crazy stupid things like that.

The next phase I can remember is "Rap" remember when rap was cool. Hey it still might be cool to some people now, but I grew out of it, FAST. That was early in the 90's when I was in Grade 7-8. When I hit highschool my love for music changed to "Alternative" I liked the music. I got hooked on Pearl Jam, and Bush. So hooked that Bush was my first concert. Man I loved Gavin, Gwen never loved him the way I did. For a bit there not too long ago I was addicted to Country music. Which is not bad at all, but it is really SAPPY!

Now I listen to anything. If it sounds good I listen.

Now to explain just how I began on that journey...

I was downloading Soul Asylum-Misery, tunes I use to listen to. I remembered the time Becky, Shane, Sean and I were up in my room laying on the bed like the 3 musketeer's plus one singing that song. We thought we had it so bad and that was "our" theme song...Who would have ever thought we would grow up and that would still be "our" theme song.

Another one was Matchbox 20-Push. That was some fun that song. Brings me back to the day that Becky slept over and we snuck out of my house, through the window and down the side to go skinny dipping with the boy's...I can't remember his name off hand but he sang that song while we sat on the beach at 5 am.

God those were the days.

It was just really funny to me...Thinking about how most of the times I can remember bits of my life, I can remember the song that was playing in the background...

Trippy.

***************************************

Ok I got asked today in the Gb who Brad is.

Brad is my friend/room mate.

Brad was once my fiancee.

We broke up about 4 months ago now. Well he broke up with me 4 months ago.

We were supposed to be married in August.

When we broke up we decided to remain the best of friends. Although it has been a bit trying we have done so. All was good until we started dating other people. I was pissed with him for a while for ending it after 3 1/2 years. The night we broke up he had a date. Yes, that made me see red, and I don't understand how I could be friends with him, but I am. He has no family down here in Windsor, sometimes I wonder if he has family in Kitchener. And he was working and didn't want to move back there, so we just decided it would be better if we were room mates. And here we are. I hope that clears it up.

Basically it's just another chapter in my heart-break novel. But it all worked out fine in the end. I don't think we could have made it being a "Married" couple to tell you the truth. We get along much better as friends, somedays.

****************************************

I have plans with Jay this weekend. Not sure what we will be doing, probably movies or something.

Well I think that just about does it here for me today...

-Tina-

If I had to sum up my life in a song I wonder which it would be?

-t

10:32 a.m. - 2001-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes