lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Big Thunderstorms Scare Tina*

Well I am here and I promise I won't come in here again till tomorrow.

Feeling GREAT today.

Despite the BIG THUNDERSTORMS (that scare me to death). I was thinking about going under my bed and holding on to frosty for dear life but I thought about just how foolish that would be.

I don't know why thunderstorms scare me so much. I think it leads back to my childhood when my sister's would tell me that the lightening was worms and they would get me. (I know, what bitches!) Gotta love em though.

I have a funny thunderstorm story that is sure to make you think I am insane if you didn't think so already.

One day my sister Wanda and I took a bike ride down to this little store, now let me tell you that this was no short distance. We went to get sugar, and something else I think (not sure, bit fuzzy now) I remember the sugar and for good reason. Anywho...We were riding back, her on my 10 speed and me on a an older bike, no gears no nothing. She had the advantage of speed. A storm started up and a big crack of thunder made it self known. It scared the crap out of me so I peddled with all my might, I dropped the sugar as I went over the train tracks and I didn't even look back, leaving my sister in my dust. I made it home 10 minutes before her. Flew in the house grabbed my comforter and a people magazine and hid in the corner right next to the hot water heater.

Wanda swears to this day I passed a transport truck.

Yup it is something that I will laugh at forever.

Silly me.

I have many incedents where I sound like a complete goof. I have them in two piles "The goofy things I have done while sober" and "The goofy things I have done when sober wasn't even an option"

Both extremly funny.

Well I am outta here for today.

Drew Updated and I seen Dood in Kimmy's Guestbook, he is still on diaryland leave.

Yep Ok, I am done now.

*talks in stern voice*

As you were!

-Tina-

4:09 p.m. - 2001-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes