lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Joke...God Made Man*

*giggle, giggle, giggle*

Oops.

I have a joke but that's all for now.

God made Man.........

"What's the problem, Eve?"

"Lord, I know you created me and provided this beautiful garden and all

of these wonderful animals and that hilarious comedic snake, but I'm

just not happy." "Why is that, Eve?" came the reply from above.

"Lord, I am lonely, and I'm sick to death of apples."

"Well, Eve, in that case, I have a solution. I shall create a man for

you." "What's a man, Lord?" "This man will be a flawed creature, with

many bad traits. He'll lie, cheat, and be vain; all in all, he'll give

you a hard time. But he'll be bigger, faster, and will like to hunt and

kill things. He will look silly when he's aroused, but since you've been

complaining, I'll create him in such a way that he will satisfy your

physical needs. He will be witless and will revel in childish things

like fighting and kicking a ball about. He won't be too smart, so he'll

also need your advice to think properly." "Sounds great," says Eve, with

an ironically raised eyebrow. "What's the catch, Lord?" "Well ...you can

have him on one condition."

"What's that, Lord?"

"As I said, he'll be proud, arrogant, and self-admiring. So you'll have

to let him believe that I made him first. Just remember, it's our

little secret.....You know, woman to woman."

Thank-you to Jay for sending it to me.

Bye-bye

*GIGGLE*

Oh and YOU--You make me smile up a storm!

-Tina-

3:33 p.m. - 2001-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes