lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Scatter Brained*

Ok this is my third time to try and write this.

I feel so scatter brained.

I've got this going this way and things pulling me that way.

I am sure everyone is still feeling this sense of disbelief. I know I am. I still look at the images on the television and wonder if it's all real.

Of course it's real, but I still wait for someone to say "just kidding".

I know that I could never even begin to feel the pain some people are going through right now, but I know I hurt and I know my tears fall down my face.

I've been having a tough time sleeping.

I pray a lot and hope that there is some greater power out there somewhere who will restore faith in my safety.

It's selfish I know, at least that's how I feel. But I would gladly give my life for any one of those people.

So far the hardest part for me has been the bio's on the people who were on the planes and the ones who they have confirmed are dead. It fucking hurts so bad when they say and she/he leaves behind a wife/husband, children/babies.

Everyone had something.

I listened close to the t.v drawing in every word. I don't want to forget this, I want to be scared forever.

Thank YOU for understanding about this morning.

Thank you all my wonderful friends and family. For nothing special but because I love you and I am glad I have you in my life.

I love you all

-Tina-

3:15 p.m. - 2001-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes