lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*No More Calling Her A Twinkie...And Some Other Stuff Too*

I had a great day today.

Really it couldn't have been any better.

I went to breakfast with Jay. (see previous entry)

I came home and went shopping. I bought a gazillon things for my home.

I did some more stuff in the living room and I got the kitchen finished. It really looks nice in here.

Barb came up for a little while with Mike and Douglas, Dougie wanted to stay with Aunt Tina. It's been a long while since him and I spent time together. I cleaned my house and he followed me around. I could see that he was a little bored. I put on some music and I asked him to dance. I picked him up and swirled him around the room making him laugh so hard...I had fun...I finally figured out what "tedder" meant. He would come up here and tell me that I have "tedders" in my house...I could never understand what he meant. He found that funny, I would say "Doug, say that again, Aunt Tina is going deaf in her old age"...So I was making my bed and he said it again. I wanted to know what he was saying so I brought him downstairs to his Mother and said "tell momma what you just told me..."Aunt TT has lots of tedders in her house" Barb looks at me and says "treasures"

Well holy hell...I now know that tedders=treasures.

It's about time.

We came back up here and he helped me clean my house, you know I dropped the windex in the bathroom and he picked it up. My little helper buddy.

I bought him some cookies and I bought all the kids suckers for when they got home from school. I made sure they all had their homework done first...

Then Lena decided that she wanted to hang out with me...She painted her nails and she finally admitted that she likes Jay.

She turns so red when I mention his name, it's so cute.

But then she said "Aunt Tina I don't know why you tease me about it, you like him more" and then she went on to tell me that I smile when I talk to him...I guess I can't help myself. He makes me smile.

I talked to Wanda about the thing with Brad and Twinkie...I should stop refeering to her as Twinkie for starters...

Ok Michelle...

Man that took a lot out of me!

I told her that I was kinda freeked about the thought that he was going to be hooking up with her before I had a "steady boyfriend"...

Then she started asking about Jay...

That was a touchy situation...

She asked "why, we haden't "hooked up" yet?"

I told her what I knew...

I like the friend zone...

I adore him...

He wants something different...

It was a little confusing to her, but I told her like it is.

I am cursed when it comes to men!

She told me not to be worried about not having a boyfriend.

She says life has a way of playing those games...

Then one day something will fall into my lap...

*looks at ceiling*

Nothing is dropping!

*sigh*~~One day...

I couldn't leave the conversation about Brad's golden cake with white frosting...

Craig called and not five minutes into the conversation she calls...

Her: "Hello! is Brad there?"

Me: "No"

Her: "Do you know where he is?"

Me: "At work"

Her: "Oh *giggle* that must have been the good news he was telling me about"

Me: "I guess"

Her: "Can you tell him Michelle called?"

Me: "I guess so"

Her: "Ok thank you"

Me: "Do you want him to call you tonight?"

Her: "yes if that's not a problem"

Me: "Ummmmm does he have your number?"

Her: "No"

Me: "Then how can he call you?"

Her: "oh, 791-****"

Me: "OK, BYE!"

Her: "Buh-bye"

*click...Buzzzzzzzzzzzz*

Me: "bitch"

Then back to Craig...

We talked forever about why I might be freeked...

I think I found out that I am a bit jealous...

Craigs words "Babe! don't be jealous, I know your beautiful"

And then he said "Well Jay must see something in you or he wouldn't want to hang with you"

Good point.

Now it's time to figure out what he see's.

I know I am a nice person...

I am not funny, well I tried to be funny once but it didn't work...

I am not that bad to look at...

I know he is great to look at...

Peircing eyes. Mmmmmmmmmmm.

Beautiful lips...

Craig pipes up and says "Tina, I don't need to be hearing this"

I laughed!

Craig told me something tonight...

I don't know how true it is, but it happend to him...

I guess him and April (one of his best friends) had a little thing going for a while but he never clued into the fact that she was head over hells for him...Time passed and he lost out to some dude that now has her. He said that once it entered the "friend zone" that there was no turning back. He said that's not a problem but he kicks himself in the ass for not seeing that...

But once you enter the "friend zone" there is nothing but that forever. F~O~R~E~V~E~R!

Me= Up shit's creek without a paddle.

Craig and I talked for about three hours tonight. Thank god he was at home and I didn't have to pay for that. This was the first conversation we talked about relationships.

A welcomed change! I never knew half the stuff he told me tonight. And I think I suprised him with a few things too.

We just really had to laugh at ourselves.

We were dicks! in relationships.

He now has a psycho stalker.

And well I have all those ex-boyfriends...

No stalker, but I bet having one would be fun. It would give me something to do late at night.

I was glad we had that talk!

In two weeks I will be there with him. I can't wait. He has become one of my best friends. I think we kinda bonded when he had his accident. His mother adores me.

I am going to go for three days, he has a long weekend then...

The plan, hang out and get really drunk, or something like that.

So yeah my day has been good, I got a lot off my chest tonight and I feel MUCH better.

Jay called a few times from work. Did I mention he has a really sexy rugged voice...

Yes, I think I have before.

He's such a sassy bitch, I love it!

Is this entry ever going to end?

Not right now!

I downloaded some more tunes...

Yeah me!

Listening to Tool.

Still freezing!

I didn't buy a pipe wrench, but I did buy some gum.

Damn my house looks cute!

Wanna see?

HA!

The tickets for the family value tour are $45.

I would buy them if I had someone to go with!

But I don't so...

I won't buy them.

Brad should be home from work soon.

I am getting tired, but I am going to stay up to talk to Jay when he gets home.

I am mental.

Yes, I know that!

I bought the tea lights for my potpouri burner.

It smells nice.

Running out of things to say...

That's a good sign...

I bet your asleep.

Wake Up!

And sign the guestbook!

See ya.

I'm gone.

-Tina-

~~A song~~

It�s like jumping, it�s like leaping
It�s like walking on the ceiling
It�s like floating, it�s like flying
Through the air
It�s like soaring, it�s like gliding
It�s a rocket ship you�re riding
It�s a feeling that can take you anywhere

So why they call it falling
Why they call it falling
Why they call it falling
I don�t know

There was passion, there was laughter
The first morning after
I just couldn�t get my feet to touch the ground
Everytime we were together
We talked about forever
I was certain it was Heaven
We had found

So why they call it falling
Why they call it falling
Why they call it falling
I don�t know

But you can�t live your life
Walking in the clouds
Sooner or later
You have to come down

It�s like a knife through the heart
When it all comes apart
It�s like someone takes a pin
To your balloon
It�s a hole, it�s a cave
It�s kinda like a grave
When he tells you that he�s found somebody new

So why they call it falling
Why they call it falling
Why they call it falling
Now I know
Now I know

12:08 a.m. - 2001-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes