lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Thanksgiving To Hide In The Corner*

I'm running a fever, not feeling well at all tonight.

I wished today that I was 3 years old, clinging onto a leg screaming "I want to go home!".

"are we there yet" wouldn't have cut it.

I didn't want to go in the first place, I knew what the first question would have been out of my Mother's mouth.

I was right, she asked "Jay's not coming?" I just stood in the doorway and said "Nice to see you too Mom".

Then it was this whole thing on why I am not with someone...

This is not a favorite subject of mine. I just said "Don't you think it just might be me" in a nice snappy voice...She said nothing about "relationships" after that.

But just because that stopped, it doesn't mean that the questions stopped, they were dropping hints to make me spill the beans, I just wanted to sit alone in the corner.

It's a pisser how things work in my family. If something happens and one person knows, the whole flipping world knows cause well people just have big ass mouths. That pissed me off to no end.

My Mom and I were talking about stuff and she made a comment, and I sat there a bit puzzled about it wondering HOW she knew.

BINGO! BLABBER MOUTH. And it's not like the people who can't get their nose out of my ass live this PERFECT life.

Why do they ask me questions, just give it enough time and someone will pipe up and tell them the answer.

Ugh!

I prayed for someone to just take me away from there...

It wasn't all bad, the turkey was good.

I ate like a bird...very little on my plate and I didn't even finish it. I skipped the dessert too.

Wanada brought Brad and I home at 9, she had to be into work for 10 tonight, so we stopped off at Timmy's and grabbed some caffine.

They screwed my order up. I asked for 1/2 cappiccino, and 1/2 hot chocolate...they gave me 1/2 cappiccino and 1/2 chocolate milk...it was gross.

Oh yeah...I went with Brad to dinner today.

My ex-boyfriend...attended Thanksgiving dinner...At my mother's house...

Ugh.

I'm gone!

-Tina-

10:46 p.m. - 2001-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes