lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Wrong Postage And New Peel And Stick Stamps*

Well so far so good, this has been one of my better days in a long time.

I mailed my card to Justin with a regular canadian postage stamp, so I am sure it is going to get sent back to me before all too long and then I'll just drop another stamp on the thing. Justin, it will make it there :)

You can tell it's been a while since I've mailed something to someone. I didn't even know that you don't have to lick them anymore, just peel and stick, what will they think of next. Might be because I don't mail payments or anything, I either go right there or pay it at the bank.

I bought 4 stamps. Yeah for me, look at this I am making progress into the world of technology.

Why am I not infomed on these advancements?

I want to know when you no longer have to lick stamps!

Jim (a friend who reads) wrote me an e-mail making a very good point, you don't need a US stamp to mail to the US, how would someone mail something to Kenya?. Good point Jim! I am not smart enough to think of these things on my own. For gawd sakes I am still stuck in the stoneage with lickable stamps.

I still can't believe I didn't know that...Everyone else seemed t know what they were talking about. I was clueless.

Now Justin you better like my card since I went through so much troble for you. (wink, wink) Love ya babe, you are so worth it.

Anywho on to the day's events.

I got some more tunes--Like I really needed more...

and I went to check out my mail from this coughdatingservicecough.

Someone sent me a message telling me that they know me from my days in A'burg. 28, 6'2, black hair...

I thought of Lee (old flame) He is the only one I know who fits that description, if it's him I am going to DIE!

But this is not why I am in a good mood today.

I just wanted to be happy today! I think it all started last night when I got Justin's address! When I went shopping the other day I found the cutest card, I immediatly thought of him. And now it's in the mail with the wrong amount of postage on it. Grrrrr!

I'm rambling--good time to exit.

Need some more tunes.

See ya later!

-Tina-

6:05 p.m. - 2001-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes