lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Just A Stop In*

Just sitting here waiting for the "go ahead" from John to get ready for today/tonight.

Still not sure on what we will be doing.

So I thought since I had some time I would write a bit before heading out. Because I doubt that I will be able to get in here tonight.

After the attack of the killer mice in here last night I went out in the house to warm up a bit, it was 32 degrees in here, yup FREEZING!

When I came back out here to get my ass in the bed I pounded on the bed, just incase a mouse thought he could take a snooze under my blankets, I pulled them back and scared the shit out of myself. One of my stuffed animals, little brown seal was right there, I almost died! Thought it was a mouse. I was so uneasy about getting into that bed, when I finally convinced myself there were no mice I got in and covered up, tucking everywhere so there would be no possible way for one of them to crawl up beside me. I must have laid there for a good two hours before finally drifting off to sleep, I kept looking at the walls and the rafters praying that the mice would reconsider jumping on me and knawing at my exposed head.

You know, I almost wish I had the cricket bike gang back, I could at least get out my shoe after them and squish them, but I would feel really bad about beating a mouse, I couldn't kill them, but I don't want them thinking that I am going to share my room with them, next thing you know they will be having a family reunion on my carpet, drinking iced tea and watching my t.v.

I told Mom about the mice this morning, she said that she thinks some of them are in the house too.

O before you people think that my family has put me in the back shed or something...Let me explain how the house is.

There is the main house, also an office in the basement. But they have a sun porch room, that is attached to the back of the house. That's where I am. I don't like it out here, the room is a room of windows, 21 to be exact. It's a kick ass room, I have my bed, desk, 2 dressers, a table, couch, chair and some other junk, and it's not the least bit cluttered. It's big. But there are downfalls. The roof leaks, I have a mouse problem, and the heat ducts are dissconnect. That is supposed to be fixed this weekend. I really, really hope so, because it's cold back here, it will be really cold once the temps go below freezing.

I'll be Tina-Popsicle.

And that's not a good thing.

The roof...I am hoping that gets fixed soon too, tired of waking up to floods.

Well I think I am out for now. Go play some pool and wait for John to IM me. Shit--Was I supposed to wait for his call?

YIKES!

See ya

-Tina-

2:43 p.m. - 2001-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes