lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Guestbook Form Still Not Working...Would You Rather Be Lied To Or Cheated On?*

(update: 1:49 a.m.)THE GUESTBOOK FORM IS NOW WORKING. WOW! IF YOU FUCK ONE LITTLE THING UP WITH THIS HTML...O BOY! IT SEEMS THE CAUSE OF THE WHOLE THING NOT WORKING IS BECAUSE I AM A DIP SHIT! PLAIN AND SIMPLE ***DIP SHIT***. ANYWHO EVERYTHING IS FIXED *bows to the crowd* NOW YOU CAN LEAVE THE GUESTBOOK MESSAGE WITHOUT GOING THRU A LINK, JUST SIGN AND HIT THE "SUBMIT" BUTTON. I am finally putting my ass to bed. Night!

The front page guestbook form is still on the fritz! Working to fix this problem. (You can still sign the book by hitting the link at the top of the page...Look--you see that...The thingy that looks like ::Guestbook:: (better yet...click right there)).

Anywho...Like I said I will be fixing that soon, (as soon as I figure out what to do).

It feels like the day went on forever, at least until the part where I would like the time to drag on, then the hands on the clock shoots to 10:30 and it feels like I'm already saying "good-bye" to John, as he walks thru the front door.

Silly how that works.

I got up extreemly early this morning. Just a bit before 4 a.m. I came in here and worked a bit more on getting this site into tip top shape. Went into d-land and checked out some diaries that were updated recently, then I played some euchre, wrote some e-mails and did nothing for like 2 1/2 hours.

I stayed up and on the computer so I would catch John this morning when he got home from work. We chatted a bit and he said that he was falling asleep at his computer so he was going to bed. I told him that I was going to take a nap too. I slept till 3:30 this afternoon, I was dead to the world. But then again I haven't been feeling well for a few days now. I feel a cold building up inside me just waiting to unleash it's fury on my ass.

Mom was on my case about EVERY LITTLE THING Most of what she was bitching about wasn't or isn't my fault. So I sat here like a dumbass and let her freak out. This time I didn't even defend myself, I just sat here like a lump on a log. Another reason why a nap sounded so appealing.

When I got up I...Can't remember what I did, but eventually I came on line to check my e-mail, which I have to say I'm very dissapointed in the lack of e-mail's I had one and it was JUNK. That's a pisser. I talked to John when he woke up, but then my computer shut itself down (possessed computer) Well not really, the cord at the back was loose and it kept shutting off on me, had me freaked for a bit, but I fixed it :)

While I was off-line John gave me a call and we planned on getting together tonight. I took a shower and got dressed and watched T.V. while I waited for him (took a power snooze).

He came bearing gifts...Breadsticks that I made with dinner and Cinnamon buns that I made for dessert.

We just chilled tonight, watched some T.V., talked, nothing too spectacular. Just nice and simple. We took a drive to the store, I like driving in his car, we talk about a lot of things while driving. I feel a little more at ease when we are in the car striking up conversations, I can talk and ask questions without him eyeing me. I know he has to keep his eyes on the road, and that for me takes a bit of the edge off.

Tonight's topic of choice was how we get to the point where we want to settle down, start taking responsibilites for our actions and such. My past is so different from his, I just wanted to know his views on it.

When we got back here we had a glass of pop, and sat on the couch and talked some more about "relationships" what I went thru in mine and what he went thru in his.

I want to know if you had the choice would you rather be cheated on or lied to?

Leave me your response in my guestbook.

I said I would rather be cheated on than lied to. Only because I have a hard enough time trusting people to begin with, and for some reason being lied to really ticks me off. But that's just me.

::I like being able to talk to him. Never really had that option before, where someone really wants to listen to me. It feels good. I don't have to let things sit on my chest till my feelings overwhelm me, I trust him::

When he left tonight, I didn't want him to go. I know it's only going to be a few days before I see him again, but...I miss him already and he's only been gone for an hour! How do people do that?. How on earth can you be away from the person you love, the person you trust with your heart?. I hate it. I don't like being away from him. Funny thing is he thinks that I'm going to get sick of him or something like that, he's always teasing me. I just want to break out and say "Just don't go".

Arghhhh...I'm not helping myself here.

So yeah, now I'm sitting here, writing this.

I think it's time for me to go now.

Time for Euchre and then off to bed.

Nighty Night.

-Tina-

10:55 p.m. - 2001-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes