lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*I Am Lucky*

This morning when I rolled myself out from under the covers and peeled off the layers of clothes I had on to keep myself from freezing...

I looked outside- still raining.

I looked around- I saw my breath, so that meant that it's still freezing in here.

Something was different today than every other day.

I thought of John.

Usually it's me begging my bladder to hold off a few minutes while I make my way down the stairs. Goes a little something like this "Oh little bladder, I like you so very much. I know you may have your problems with me but please, PLEASE if you will just hold this gallon of water for 2 more minutes I swear my late night Dr. Pepper habbit will be gone. GONE I tell ya, PLEASE OH PLEASE just hold on!"

That didn't happen this morning. I sat up in my bed covers pulled back, and I sat there nice and still with a smirk across my face. Thinking to myself, I had a kick ass reason to be sitting there with that smile. It occured to me...I AM ONE LUCKY GAL.

Even with the roof leaking, me freezing...I am lucky.

I have a boyfriend who is my everything, wonderful, kind, caring, supportive, super sexy and he's all mine (back off ladies, I don't share) LOL.

I have wonderful friends in D-land. I have 4 good friends in real life. Brad, Jay, Tim and R@se (Shelly).

It made me heart feel all warm and fuzzy.

Then the bladder kicked in.

"One more thought out of you girl and I am letting myself go, right in your bed. Now get your ass downstaris and relieve me!".

My feet hit the floor, and despite the 4 layers of socks that were on my feet, the floor was still cold! (not good for the bladder with an attitude).

I rushed myself in the house and down the staris.

Let's just say Me and The bladder are now happy. So I fed her...Dr. Pepper for all :)

What a breakfast.

Pickles and Dr. Pepper.

Don't ask me why I am eating pickles for breakfast...They were the first thing I seen in the fridge this morning. I didn't have to cook the pickle soooooo...It was a conveince measure if anything at all. As for the Dr. Pepper...I was thirsty and milk and pickles just wouldn't have went over well.

With my power breakfast that I am chomping down, I am listening to some tunes...FREEZING!

Johnny wrote that he was going to bring over a heater for me...I already told him "NO" but the dude just won't listen. I guess he dosen't want to see me freeze.

Honestly it's not that bad out here if I dress for the occasion. I usually wear my gloves when I am at the computer, wool socks and a sweater. I have pants on too :P

Last night since it was really COLD in here I put on 4 pairs of socks, my faithful Homer pj pants, jogging pants, a hooded sweater and my fuzzy sweater, and I wore my gloves to bed. I covered up with 2 blankets. Sleeping wasn't bad at all.

My nose was a little cold, but that's all.

But now, my little fingers are cold and starting to hurt, so I am going to go...

I just wanted to share my happy thoughts...

(LOVE YOU PUMPKIN)

-Tina-

10:41 a.m. - 2001-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes