lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Better Days Lie Ahead?*

Trying to get what's on my mind here...seems to be a bit of a challenge for me tonight. This is only the thrid time that I have sat here in front of my computer...started to write. I hope I keep going this time. They always say "Third times a charm".

Today has been a MUCH better day. No arguments on the home front, no communication problems or misunderstanding's with John. Things are moving in a good direction. Let's just hope it stays that way :)

I got up early this morning. I went and relieved the bladder with an attitude, came in here to jump on the net and check my mail. I felt so tired even after 7.5 hours of sleep. But then again it wasn't solid at all. I was going to go back to bed, but decided otherwise. I went into the house and popped some bread into the toaster, and got an egg in the pan. I was the first person up, while I was making breakfast Mom woke up and came down the stairs. We talked for a bit at the kitchen table, I washed my dish and went into my room. Again today I became a movie whore. I wactched the rest of Pretty Woman, then Drowning Mona (stupid movie), then Hand That Rocks the Cradle, and finally Single White Female. In between the movies I chatted with Mom and Wanda. But for the most part of my day I was on my couch under a blanket soaking in movies.

Johnny called and we talked for a bit, he said that he would come over in a little while because someone was at his place fixing the sky light in the bathroom. So we played a few games of euchre on the net. When we were done kicking some major ass in cards, he called me and made plans to come over. Mom offered to buy pizza for us tonight, so I called and placed the order while Johnny took and shower and headed on over here. He got here and the pizza arrived about 5 minutes after. PERFECT TIMING! I was starving! We watched T.V. while we ate and then laid on the bed for a bit before Smackdown came on. (Thursday thing I do with Albert and now with John).

We watched that and during the comercials I would come on the net to check out the score for the Leaf's/Ranger's game. Leaf's winning the game 6-3. Wooooo! What a great night =)

Still not sure what's going on for the weekend. I know for sure we are going to visit the kids tomorrow.

OHHHHHH! Justin sent me his address so I can send him a Christmas card :) AND...He is going to send me one too! Yeeee Hawww I know now that I am getting 2 cards for sure =) (This makes Tina happy!!!!!!)

9 days till...My birthday

4 days till...Shelley's Birthday

I know not that many but I'm not sure just how long before Dood and Ali hook up (good luck to you both)

After extensive research I found out it's 4 days till the meet, no wait...THREE DAYS now!! How cool is that?? (Oh and I am not the super sleuth I make myself out to be...I went peeking in Dood's diary for the answer) =)

18 days till...Christmas...

18 freeking days! OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG...Can't I sleep through it?????

Well I am outta here for tonight. Not sure when I will get a chance to come in over the weekend.

So I will wish everyone a good one now.

Nighty-Night.

-Tina-

Oh and Pumpkin...don't forget to put your feet in a bucket of ice =) LOVE YOU!!!

1:37 a.m. - 2001-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes