lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breaking Free Of The Writer's Block Club....*

Breaking Free

Earlier when I came in here to give the update, I sat in front of my computer and fell into what is know as "writer's block". I guess I tried to get it all out quick, knowing that Johnny was going to be back in my room at any moment. It's weird, I can say anything to him, but I can't let him watch me write. I look at the screen and I get dazed and confused, I suddenly feel like I am trying to pick my brain like a bear trying to pick up a flopping fish, I just can't get a hand on the words until I finally break out the claws and stab them. I have no worries now, because he is sleeping like a baby and snoring like a bear :)

NO SNORE ZONE

We spoke of this in the car while driving, he remembers way back when I wrote out the qualifications for Mr. Right, that I wrote I did not want my mate to snore. I remember writing that too. LMAO! It's funny how you think what would be perfect and you find someone...different.

I wanted a hockey fan...I got...Well he watches some games with me, when we have time anymore, he didn't know a thing about it, but I think I am working some magic here folks :)

I wanted a non snorer, and I got his rumble that puts me to sleep, it's not annoying or anything, it's just there.

Funny how that works.

BLOWING KISSES

I got thinking the other day. About my Dad. This has been the first actual time I had a really good memory from my childhood with him...

He was in the hospital, for what reason? I can't even remember. But I do remember this. I got mad every time I had to leave the room to go home, I didn't want to leave him there all by himself, I was Daddy's little girl! So we made up "blowing kisses" When it was time to leave he would tell me to go stand by the door, he would blow a kiss and tell me that it was going to follow me home so that when I got there I could get it, then I would have him there even when he couldn't physically "be there". It was something that stuck between the two of us. Even when he was out of the hospital when he left the house or anything, he would blow me a kiss. And I would blow them back, you know so the kiss would follow him. After my parents got divorced/separated...the kisses didn't come as often and then just stopped all together.

It was still a nice thought while it lasted.

But the kicker part was, without breathing a word of thought to Johnny about what had been on my mind...We were standing in the kitchen and out of the blue...He blew me a kiss.

My thoughts didn't just end there of my Dad, I thought about him the entire weekend.

Do you ever wonder if the people you think about think about you?

SNOT FACE AND CRAMPS

What a way to end a weekend! I've had the sniffles for a few days now, now it's progressed to the big snot monster and it's over taken my face! To top it all off, I'm cramping! Ugh. Just think I have an edible boyfriend in my bed, I mean...Ummmmmm, a nice boy in my bed, and I am blessed with the good ol' cramps. Just my damn luck.

Midol anyone?

I need OJ and a good dose of demarol :)

I am out for the night...

Nighty Night.

-Tina-

1:50 a.m. - 2002-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes