lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*The World Is A Better Place Veiwed In 5.5*

5.5 Is A Wondeful Thing...Why Did Everyone Keep It A Secret?

Well after having complications veiwing Ginger's diary. I took the road of upgrading to I.E. 5.5. Everything looks so much better, now I can see these colored scrolls that everyone was raving about. I even have them. It's a sweet sweet thing. Ahhhhhhhhhh :) The world is a better place veiwed in 5.5.

Snow Is Falling

After the freak rain storm that flooded me last night, I woke up to a good 2 inches on the ground. Not in my room thank god! (I better knock on wood, before I have to shovel my room).

I got up and checked my e-mail, then I got dressed in some nice warm clothes and got my ass outside to battle with the driveway. It only took me 2 hours to do the drive. We have a LONG driveway. It sucks. But that's the price you pay to get Johnny in and out without having to push his car.

If the snow keeps falling like it is, I don't know if we will be seeing eachother tonight. I would rather him stay at home where he is safe that try to travel on a snow filled road to get here. Him driving in snow scares the fuck out of me, it's not that I don't trust him...I dont trust anyone else on the roads. Johnny--Please be safe driving anywhere! And there is no need to speed!

We are under a "Winter Storm Warning" which is supposed to produce 6 inches by night fall...Yikes. I'll be shoveling again.

Natasha Is Home

I guess now that she is home and safe, I can say my peice. There are a few things that bothered me about the whole situation. When Wanda came downstairs last night she said that she was going into Windsor to help Barb look for Natasha. Natasha had went with a friend and the Mother, to Taco Bell. But as of 10 o'clock there had been no word of any of them and Barb was worried because this woman is a druggie, and her child was not home.

Ok, number one. Why on GOD'S green earth would you let your child go with someone that you knew did/does drugs? I may not be a parent but I do use my head, if that were my kid under NO circumstances in hell would I have let my kid go with that person.

Number two. Does it fucking kill you pick up the damn phone to call people to tell them that their neice is safe?

FUCK! That made me so MAD! I sat here waiting and waiting for someone to call me and tell me that she was alright, or if she wasn't found what the police would be doing. I was worried, my stomach was in knots, I couldn't think straight. Then finally I could not bear to wait anymore for someone to call me, so I called over to my sister's and her boyfriend answered. I asked if Natasha made it home, he said that she cam home a little after 10. A LITTLE AFTER 10?????? It was a little after midnight when I called.

Real nice, real responisble.

I hope she learns her lesson about letting her kids just go with anyone. Before something MAJOR does happen.

And I hope she learns that it's easy to dial a number!

Bitter

Today I plan on being bitter to everyone around me. I think this time they all deserve it! My Mother was gone all day yesterday, ALL DAY which means in the morning, she came home for a bit in the afternoon and then left again to go back to bingo.

Wanda left to go with Barb to look for Natasha, I found it pretty fishy when they were picking up my cousin to join in the search that didn't take place...So I was left here...With no phone call.

To top it all off, no one came back till after 3 this morning. Had to been after 3 because I went to bed then and no one was home. This morning I get a IM from Wanda saying that she was sorry, I just told her to leave me alone because I didn't feel like talking. I told her just how I felt. Always the last one to know anything--And the first to be lied to... Stuff like that is just really starting to hurt. I am supposed to bend over backwards for these people and I don't even get respected, and then I am not supposed to have any feelings about it.

I think I am going to start living on a "you get what you give" deal. No more kissing ass for people who don't give a damn to begin with.

Enough Ramble

I need to start sopping up the water in the middle of my floor.

Bye.

-Tina-

Oh!!! I love the Dave Matthew's cover of the Phish song. It's soooooooo beautiful!

2:21 p.m. - 2002-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes