lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moo-phobia

What's the big word for "fear of cows?"

I guess I am going to turn that search over to Google for some answers.

*opens a new window to start search*

Can you believe it's called Moo-phobia?

[Moo-phobia] The fear of cows has caused problems for people for centuries in Ireland. Many people living in rural areas would lock themselves indoors for days just because they heard cows in a nearby field. The majority of people living in cities are victims of moo-phobia especially in Dublin when it was discovered in a recent survey that 45% of people living in Dublin have a fear of cows. Many victims turn to hypnotism but this fails as hypnotism is not a strong enough force to beat moo-phobia.

In the medieval times victims of moo-phobia lived in the center of towns afraid to venture out into the country. In Cavan they were burned at the stake as the normal folk of the town believed the victims of moo-phobia were the devil. They use to torture them by leaving a herd of cattle outside their house for days. The burning took place on Tuesdays which they called "Roasting Day".

Wow, little brutal don't you think?

My mouth is watering for a nice big juicy steak with bullseye BBQ sauce.

*drools*

Why did I feel the need to reasearch on Moo-phobia?

Ok every review I have had since the new layout, everyone has dissed the cow. They comment: "What the? It's a cow", "The cow is a little weird", so on and so forth...

Let me explain WHY I picked the cow. First off, cows are cool. Second, as soon as I seen it, I thought "Sometimes life is sour...Got milk?", this was the only template that screamed "YOU ARE COMPLETLY AND UDDERLY (lol) CRAZY". I feel that it makes sense to what I write about. MY LIFE. Just put your thinking cap on for a second and let's disect this.

Sometimes life is sour: Yes, we can all agree, life doesn't go how we always plan or imagine.

Got milk?: You take what you get and live with it.

Imagine this for a minute...You go to the grocery store, you pick up a bag/jug of milk. You go home and pour yourself a glass, and it's a little lumpy...

It dosen't stop you from buying milk again does it? You might want to re-think the place you bought it...

That's just how life is...Sometimes it boots you hard in the ass, but you keep living.

Got it?

Makes sense now right? Even if it dosen't, it makes perfect sense to me.

Shrek

Finally I sat down and watched it with Albert. I'd have to say it was pretty good, it had me laughing.

Johnny got here about 7, we talked for a bit about things that have been on my head the past few days. I cried, he hugged me...(ahhhhhhh!)

I rang Lena and talked to her and R@se, I wasn't on the phone long, when I came back in my room to ask John about going to visit the kids, he was sleeping like a baby, nestled into the corner of the couch. I woke him up and made the bed up and got his bum in there, I gave him a kiss and ran my fingers through his hair until he was asleep (which didn't take long at all). So I went in the living room and Albert was watching the Olympic Ceremonies...I asked him if he wanted to watch Shrek with me, he said "yes" so we both settled in, me on the recliner and him on the couch...And we watched the movie.

That's all for the night kiddies

I think I am going to play some euchre and then crawl under the covers with Johnny. We have a few things to do in the morning and the requires us to be up and out of the house pretty early.

WAITTTTTTTTTT! Don't go yet. I have something else

Every night I write John an e-mail. Last night I had MANY things on my mind, so I wrote how I felt.

When I woke up this morning, I got a reply...

It made me laugh, it made me cry...

It made me think about just how good I have it with him...

Just how much HE holds me together. No wonder I love him so much.

If you never ask me to throw your heart away, I won't.

If there is ever a time you need me there, just say the words and I will find my way to you.

If there is ever a time you need to speak, talk and I will listen.

If there is ever a time you need love...

YOU WON'T

Because my arms will always be around you.

(I know you won't be reading this til you go home...But know now, know forever...I love you)

Night!

-Tina-

10:31 p.m. - 2002-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes