lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep hitting them in the ass Cupid!

Something is going on around here, I don't know if it's the love/lust in the air, but today has been pretty decent.

Last night I went to bed a little late, a little? who am I fooling? 6 a.m., ouch!

It was a little weird even for me, when I go to bed I like it to be as quite and as dark as possible, last night I turned out the lights and turned them back on, walked over to the T.V. and turned it on and then hunted down the remote. I flicked thru informercial after informercial, then found The Barenaked Ladies concert from Salt Lake City! Woooo Hoooo, so I watched that from start to finish, then tried to get myself to sleep, the last time I remember seeing was 6 a.m.

I got woken up to my Mom sitting on the corner of my bed telling me to get up, I asked for the time and she said "a little before nine." I rolled over and stuffed my pillow over my head. There was NO WAY IN HELL I was going to get up that early for ANYTHING! Her nagging me finally made me move out of my nice warm comfortable bed to the cold. Ugh!

She needed my help. Larry's boss called and they had to pick up mail boxes from the Post office in Tecumseh, and the two of them thought that they would be heavy so asked for my assistance. The idea of getting up, getting dressed and being fully functional didn't impress me. But like a good kid I was willing to help.

We had 20 mail boxes to load into a truck about 5 feet in the air, which meant a lot of lifting. Now it's not one of those little mail boxes we were dealing with, they were big, green, cold, HEAVY mail boxes, each one weighed 250-400 lbs. Larry and I lifted 20 mail boxes, and I must say we did it fast. It was VERY tiring. VERY!

After that was said and done, Mom said to Larry that she was going to bring me to bingo with her while he brought the load of boxes to Chatham. That was good with him so we went.

I decided that I had nothing to lose with talking with her. So I did. I feel better now and her attitude has changed for the time being. I did say one thing "If you plan on being nice to me, let it stick, because I WILL NOT let you hurt my feelings anymore." I told her that it wasn't fair that she dishes things out on me when she gets mad, when it's not my fault for the problems to begin with.

I am not a bad person, I swear. But I am an EASY TARGET. And that opens up to people hurting me because they know I get down because of it. Ya know?

At bingo we joked and laughed, she won a few bucks, and I won a heart shaped box full of chocolates! (draw they had for V day.)

We drove back to Canada Post to wait for Larry, we talked some more...Then Mom says to me "is that John?" I was like, why would it be John? In fact it was John to tell us that Larry was still going to be a while, so we got to go home instead of waiting another 2 hours.

I went with John instead of Mom, stopped at the store for smokes and chocolate and then we came back here.

I attempted to clean my room, didn't get it all done, but the just of it is clean.

Now, I am in between watching Smackdown and writing this.

After Smackdown, John and I are going to take a run into the City to pick up some movies to watch tonight, and go to Tim Horton's for coconut macaroons. A gift of love I say, nothing beats those babies! *drool*

Well, what ever the reason for everyone being in a good mood, I hope it stays for a while.

I got a little V day present...Johnny is staying the night with me, he is off work!!!!! =)

See ya!

-Tina-

*H*A*P*P*Y*

*V*A*L*E*N*T*I*N*E*S*

*D*A*Y*

*E*V*E*R*Y*O*N*E*

9:16 p.m. - 2002-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes