lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sir Grump Alot Strikes Back

Boy is he ever GRUMPY! Yes, my pumpkin has had his ass bitten by a bitch bug.

I just don't understand why he is being GRUMPY to me. I am VERY understanding, supportive, and loving. I know he has had alot on him mind lately, but I wish he would just talk to me about it. If there is something wrong between the two of us, I don't want to be the last person to know. Okay, maybe he's not grumpy. Snappy? I think so.

Let's see. Tonight he was getting ready for work and asked what we had planned for the weekend, the only thing I was sure on was taking the kids to the park down at the river for a picnic (if the weather co-operates.) He got on this topic, which made no sense to me, he said that next weekend he didn't want to do anything. I asked "what do you mean?" He said that he wanted to relax next weekend, definatly Sunday. The first thing I could think of was Nascar, so I said "for Nascar?" and he piped up "that's not even it, I just don't like rushing around on Sunday's." Okay, I can understand that, considering he does have to go into work that night. But what I didn't understand was why he would even bring that up when usually we just sit around here on Sundays. This is a typical Sunday: get up, I make breakfast, sit about, watch tv, play cards..., I make dinner, we eat, he leaves to go home. We don't usually go anywhere. Well last Sunday we had to, it was Natasha's birthday.

I know, it's nothing to get my panties in a knot for. But that's not like him to get so snappy. I think if the weather picture looks crappy, I might spend the weekend alone.

!!!BABIES!!!

I am now a grand-mother, and John is a step-grand-father.

My cat Spunkie has given birth to three kittens! (so far.)

Brad called this evening and told me. I was so flippin' happy! I bet I even did a cartwheel while on the phone. I can't wait to see the little gaffers.

New Look?

Yes, once again I am going to be changing my diary. I have been VERY busy designing my own diary :) I am having a bit of troubles with the tables and such, but for the most part it is looking great! I can't wait until I finally have it done to show it off. I never knew just how much work goes into one of these things, but then again I am a little slow with all this HTML. I am sure it won't be done anytime soon, but one day it will be done! Wish me tons of luck with it.

Okie, I think I am done my rant now. I need sleep, getting very tired *YAWN*

Nighty night!

-Tina-

Ohhhhhhh...I almost forgot, I got my e-mail saying I was accepted for the diary goddess interview. I am going to do that tomorrow. =)

2:12 a.m. - 2002-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes