lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can still keep up =)

The weekend seems to be going by pretty fast. It's already Sunday morning. I guess times goes by quick when you take a nap at 7 p.m. and don't wake up til after midnight.

I haven't been getting enough sleep. I've went to bed late every night and Mom's been getting me up WAY too early. The average amount of sleep in the last week has been under 4 hours a night. I AM TIRED.

I think the kids wore me out. I think I wore myself out, trying to be a kid.

Friday night John and I talked about going to the movies. He suggested that we take Lena to see Big Fat Liar.

We picked her up, went out for a quick bite to eat at McDonald's, then headed to the movies. Movies are expensive! Holy cow! For the price we paid for the three of us to see the movie, we could have went to Blockbuster and rented enough movies for 5 weekends. But they don't stop soaking you there. I promised Lena some popcorn, we went to our theater room and picked our seat. Lena and I went to get popcorn and John wanted a Ocean Spray grape drink. The popcorn, for a large bag was 4.79 plus taxes, and of course they didn't have Ocean Spray. The woman at the counter said "we have Fruitopia", I seen the bottles and figured, Okay, we'll get him that. She took a bottle from the cooler and poured it into a plastic cup, rang it into the register as 3.79 plus tax. HOLY CRAP! I paid for it stupidstupidstupid me!

Thank god the movie was good, or I was going to have to kick some ass in the parking lot for the highway robbery on the popcorn and juice.

After the movie we came home, Lena put on Pinocchio and crashed on the couch. John and I searched for the song, Hey man nice shot. We had a debate in the car about who sang it, we were both wrong.

Saturday morning we woke up, I made pancakes for breakfast. After eating I had Lena take a shower to get ready to go home for the picnic. John and I planned a picnic for this weekend with all the kids. We ended up taking Albert with us.

We stopped off at the grocery store, since it was cold out we got little pizza's to cook in the oven to eat with the kids, we picked up some pop and powered sugar doughnuts. When we got there the kids were happy :) We made the pizza's and we ate. Then feeling spunkie we took the kids to the park, at their school. We skipped with them, hoola-hooped, ran, did some obstacle courses and just hung about. I learned something today, I may have some meat on my bones, but I sure can keep up! Just ask Lena.

When we were all worn out, we went back to Barb's. Got ready and came home. When we got here I made dinner, took a shower then laid on the bed. I only wanted to sleep for an hour...BUT...

I'm out. Johnny needs the net and I think I am ready for bed.

Night.

-Tina-

2:11 a.m. - 2002-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes