lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trying to stay awake...Just...A...Little...Longer...

I am trying to stay awake. TRYING! I think I am going into the kitchen to grab some toothpicks to tact my eyelids up. If I wasn't so lazy right now, I would make myself a pot of coffee, but laziness wins. I stay here on my rump and think of things to write about.

Okay, I got something. I miss John. Today, TODAY has been the ONLY day in over 4 months that we did not see each other. I've been wanting him to catch up on his sleep and he did just that. I took off with Mom to the bingo. I called before I left to let him know that I wouldn't be home tonight. When I got to the bingo I felt REALLY guilty about going out instead of seeing him, so again I called, got the machine and left another message. I wasn't going to be happy until I heard his voice on the other end of the phone, so again, after the first bingo session, I rang him once more. This time I finally got him. I could only chat for a few minutes (next bingo round was starting and I REALLY had to pee.) I told him to call me at one like he has been doing every night. Well, I was still at bingo.

It was kind of funny, at 1 minute after one, I asked my Mom what time it was, she said "1:01". I said to her "Johnny will be calling the house and I won't be there". When I got home, the time on the phone showed that he called at 1:01 a.m. I couldn't have been more right on the ball with that one.

Mom and I got a lot of talking in tonight, before the bingo we had almost an hour to kill, so she decided that we would take a drive down by the river and talk. It was a good talk, a few tears were shed, and we both walked away from that whole conversation feeling good. Come to think of it, her and I have been getting along great the past two weeks. It feels NICE, to say the least.

I wish I could continue, but my fingers are just about cold enough that they could break off any minute.

I'm out for the night, I think my blankets are calling for me.

Night.

-Tina-

P.s. Johnny - I love and miss you hon, I hope you take me up on the offer of coming over after work and cuddling =)

3:28 a.m. - 2002-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes