lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm alright with the move. As long as you put me in the City.

Well, back to the ol' drawing board. Got definate word that we ARE moving.

I am not worried about it, really. I just don't want to move away from John. The City would be nice, I could take the bus all over the place. I won't have to be stuck at home during the day, I can actually go out and hunt for a job, I can look into going to school, and when I am craving Ben and Jerry's ice cream at 3 a.m. I'll know there is a 7-11 open not too far away.

If any place, I want to move back into the City. For the above reasons and because I will be closer to the kids. And John and I won't be that far away, about 20 minutes or so, depending on where in the City.

When I first moved here I was paranoid about being isolated in the County. I don't drive so when I am stuck, I am stuck. To get into the City, I have to wait for John to bring me or ask someone else for a ride, I hate that. I really just like picking myself up and going.

Also there are parks in the City. I like going to parks, I like to read there or just go for a walk.

I've been getting FAT here. There is no where to walk, we live on a main street where the speed limit is 80 km, there is no sidewalks here, no parks, just a bunch of feilds and wild buffalo...Okay, so there isn't any wild buffalo, but there could be.

I am actually excited about moving, just not excited about packing. And I will only hold my excitement if we move into Windsor.

Yes, I am going to shut up now.

Anywho...I am freezing, I just threw my swaeter on. It smells like John. He worn my favorite fuzzy sweater while watching Smackdown tonight. Now his colonge tickles my nose. His scent makes me miss him.

Thank god it's his last day of work for the week. This week seemed to go by so slow. I love the weekends with him. We usually do something on Friday's, like dinner or movies. Saturday is hockey, and Sunday was our day to lounge about, but it has now been filled with NASCAR.

I think I just like the fact that we can cuddle all day if we want to, and he gets to sleep with me at night. I love that feeling when we are laying in bed, holding eachother, saying our good-nights and I love you's. Knowing that when I wake up, he is right there beside me.

At least tonight I will be able to smell him.

I think it's time for bed now, where it's nice and warm.

Nighty-Night!

-Tina-

2:14 a.m. - 2002-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes