lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go, go speed racer!

I need to mention my awesome weekend.

Friday night Johnny had to work, which was a bummer, but then again it was kinda good. Shelley came over, we played Jenga and went to bingo. We haven't been able to spend much time togehter since I've been working, I usually get a phone call in once a week, but that's been it. So, seeing her was great. We stayed up all night screwing about on the net, she passed out just before Johnny got here in the morning. We drove her home then came back here to catch some sleep.

When I woke up, I woke John up, seeing it was WAY later than what I wanted to sleep, but it did us both a lot of good.

Every Saturday we take a trip down to South Buxton, for the races. It looked like rain and we couldn't get a hold of the office to see if there was going to be racing. We piddled for a while trying to decide if we were going to chance it. We did, man we are die hard fans! Of course we had to be running late, of course I was starving, of course I had to pee! We stopped at the service station on the 401, got some KFC and called the track again...GREEN FLAG RACING! Okay, now we are excited! We drive to Buxton, second week in a row...we are late. We only missed one heat, not too bad. As soon as we seen the track (made of clay/dirt/gravel) I knew it was going to GREAT, it was so slick, which means FAST!! I think we were only sitting for about 5 mins and our friends Lynn and Kevin and their friend Rene came and sat with us.

I got smacked in the face (under my eye) with a chunk of mud. It hurt for a bit, actually it still hurts now...Oh the greatness of dirt track racing.

Now there is 50-50 tickets they sell there every week, it's our thing to buy 5 bucks and pray. Lynn siad "It's my night", her hubby Kevin laughs and says "you didn't even buy a ticket". We all laugh. Johnny pipes up and says "No, it's my night", and I say "Nope, it's my night, if I win that 50-50, I am sooooo outta here", it brought laughter. Well...guess what? The dude in the announcer stand says "We are now going to draw the 50-50 number...509500". I pull out my tickets and see 509504...509503...509502...509501...509500!!!!!!!!!

I repeat the number as I read it, and pray like hell I didn't hear him wrong. I said to Johnny...I got it! Wow, I've never seen such a look on his face, we both went up and collected our 405 dollars, I split it down the middle with Johnny. It was sweet! I even got to hear my name over the loud speaker...I think I was more excited about that than the money.

That was a nice perk, but the racing was even better, I think in all the times I have ever been there the track had never looked so good, the racing was close and exciting.

It was a good night!

When we left Buxton, we planned on stopping off at Tim Hortons for coffee with Lynn, Kevin, and Rene. We stood out side for a bit talking, then we headed back home to Windsor. We stopped off at Johnny's to pop some Kettle corn (read previous for my addiction). We ordered chinese food for everyone at my house with our winnings, it was tasty! After chowing we called it a night and went to bed.

I got up early this morning, took a shower and talked to Becky. Johnny eventually got up. I went and picked up my Avon stuff from the chick down the street, we lounged and then went shopping and then to John's dad. I feel asleep there at Tim's. I guess I was tired.

I went over to Jim's (Wanda's ex-husband) to bring over cat food and litter for spice.

I guess everyone is up to speed now.

I'm out! Have a great week!

11:50 p.m. - 2002-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes