lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A fight to sleep...Is a fight to sleep.

I am definalty pooped. If I do go to sleep now, as soon as I hit the pillow John will call. Now saying that, I will stay up and wait for him to call and...Well he won't call at the normal time which will cut an hour of my sleep that I so despratley need before going back to work tonight.

I've already done 7 1/2 hours today, and it's looking like it may be a long night. Plus, Wednesday for a Ducana Windows contract that was just popped on me and then Thursday's Ken Knapp mailing that was popped on me too. I am not complaining as you might think, I really do need and want the hours. But all of that and a regular day's work in between. By the end of the week I should be flat on my face.

I don't think today would have been so bad if I would have gotten some half decent sleep, but it was impossible.

I went to bed at midnight, my usual on work nights. I laid there, trying to get my mind to sleep too, it ended up being a four hour fight to get to bed. First, it was too hot. Second I was getting eaten alive by bugs (hole in my bedroom window screen). Thrid, over the weekend our sewer backed up into our front yard and the smell was lingering in my bedroom. So I finally got really fed up at 2 a.m. and shut my window, turned on the central air and strayed strawberry and cream body spray around my room to get rid of the stench. I got a glass of water and watched t.v. before going back in my room, I just didn't want to have to choke on the perfumy smell.

4 a.m. I went to bed and slept.

7 a.m. I am being woken up by my mother saying "Tina, wake uppppppp. You have to get ready for work".

My response "NOOOOOOOOO! You can't make me".

I didn't win that fight. I went to work.

OHHHHH JOYYYYYY!

That leads me to here.

Tired, got a mild headache, and my ass is sore. (sorry but it's true)

Yeah, I think I am just going to chance taking a nap now.

-T

3:56 p.m. - 2002-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes