lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On And On

*note:something isn't right...I have a big entry but only half is showing up??????*

So much has been happening and I have yet to give a really long update. I am not sure where this one is headed because I have tons to say, but not sure if it's all going to come out in one big chunk, or if I am really going to have to sit about and think.

First, the South Buxton Races are now finished for the season. Saturday was the last night and I am kinda sad to see it go. It has been something that John and I really looked forward to doing every Saturday night. I just thank god that hockey will start soon. The races were good, not the best, but still a really good show. R@SE came with us for the last race. She said that she is going to go next year with us. We all had a good time. Before the races we went to A&P for hamburger and buns. John decided to have a little BBQ before heading out to South Buxton, so I made some really good burgers (homeade) and we fed our faces with chips and burgers. For what those burgers cost me, they were great. It wasn't that it was expensive to make or anything, but my body hurts from them. When I went into John's place to make the burgers I took a kick ass wipe out on his floor and ended up on my left side almost stuck in the floor, that's how hard I hit. I had to laugh, or I was going to cry. God only knows I would not seek medical attention on a race day =) I am fine, just bruised up and sore. So worth it though, for the burgers and the races.

Friday night John and I went down to the river for a good 4 hours, just walking, talking, laughing and playing on the swings. All that fresh air did me good, because I feel better now, for the past week I just haven't been feeling real well. We looked at the phamplets for the dinner/dancing cruise on the lake. We want to go for next year, since there is only one week left for it this year. It does look to be fun.

Today we just sat around most of the day. We ended up going out for dinner and then heading over to John's Dad's place for a visit.

We started looking in the paper today for apartments.

I don't know what to think, and to tell you the truth I am not really sure what John thinks about it either. We have been trying to talk, and he says that it is something that he wants to do, but I have a feeling he might not be telling me the whole truth.

I am kind of scared about the whole thought too. I don't want to look back again and feel like we did the wrong thing at the wrong time. I have a long history of doing that. I am also not too sure about moving in with his brother, mind you he is an alright fellow, but...I just don't know how it's going to work. For example; I am a smoker, so is John. Ken dosen't smoke. They both don't smoke in the place they are at right now, but I smoke in my house. If I am paying rent, I want the right to do things the way I do things. Also, they are men. God bless there little asses, but they are messy individuals. I am a clean person, I like it when things have there own place and they are put there after every use. I can't really say that about my bedroom right now because it looks like an F-5 tornado just ripped though here. Last, I want my cat with me. I have been without her for so long. I guess Ken has a mild allergy to cats, so does John but Spice dosen't bother him, which is a good thing since he is now her father.

I am just getting nervous about the whole thing. John still has to talk to his brother about moving into the City. I hope he can find things out soon enough because we have to know what we are going to do.

I talked to Becky tonight. She broke up with her boyfriend Steve. I guess she just wants to get her life together before another big relationship. Like she said, she is 23 years old and she has been in a relationship every year since the age of 14. I support her all the way, she has had a rough year. We are going to get together this week. We had plans last week but I had to cancel because work wouldn't let me go home after working 12 and a half hours. This week should be a slower week so I will be able to go. She may be coming to a halloween party if John's friends have one this year, or she will come to the next party providing that she does not have to work. We haven't partied together in so long. It should be a blast. I am excited for it already.

I think that's it for right now, I am going to write John an e-mail and then hit my bed.

-T

1:44 a.m. - 2002-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes