lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was like the good ol days

I am messin with the design...These pumpkins kinda scare me and they wont be here for long--I am just too lazy to chang them right now ;)

I stood in front of the resturant getting ready to light a smoke. John said "is that her?" I turned around and saw her.

I didn't know what to say, I didn't know what to do. I walked towards her and gave her the biggest hug ever. All I could say was that it has been a long time.

Becky called me this afternoon and we finally made plans to get together. After almost 5 years, we were going to be face to face again. From the time I got off the phone after we made plans to go out to dinner I was excited. I was nervous, but at the same time I was so excited.

5 years of being without my best friend.

When we got talking it was like no time had passed at all. We talked easliy with one another, we laughed reminicing (spell check on that one) about all the silly things we have done. It felt good, it felt GREAT! We must have spent a good two hours just talking and laughing. I bet all the people in the resturant thought we were some kind of freaks. Those people just didn't matter then. I had my Becky.

I hope we never lose contact like that again.

She looked the same except for her hair, it was much shorter than I had ever seen it. With the surgery on her brain she had been shaved bald. Her hair is just growing back now. But she still had that full of love and life in her eyes and her laugh still carries across the room. She was the same person I grew to love so many years ago.

When we parted she said that we would have to get together again soon. I hope we both live up to that.

After dinner we took a drive out to Lynn and Kevin's. We haven't seen them in a little while and since we missed Lynn's birthday bash on Friday due to shopping for the wedding, we decided to pop in for a visit. It was nice, I went open minded even after the "semi-grudge". They at least talked to me tonight which was a nice change instead of everyone being self involved.

We left later than expected, I am supposed to be at R@se's house. But John just didn't have the time to bring me over there before he had to go to work.

I was looking forward to spending the night there. We always have fun. Lately we haven't had the time to just hang out. The last time we did was 2 months ago when we went to bingo together.

It sucks when you have a life and a job at the same time. (laughs)

I better get going. Not sure if I am going to bed or what I am going to do to pass the time.

John will be here in the morning to sleep, so I might stay up for a little while and just sleep with him in the morning.

Night!

-T

12:37 a.m. - 2002-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes