lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Light duty........My ass!

Another day of working my poor ass off.

So fucking much for light duty!

Over the weekend working a 12 hour shift, 10 hours shift and a 13 hour shift. I got injured. It's nothing major but, I am in a little bit of pain. I strained my left hand and wrist. I needs time to get better right? Not according to my work it dosen't.

I reported my injury to my boss, we filled out the required forms and I seen the doctor today. I got x-rays and he filled out for me to be on LIGHT DUTY FOR ONE WEEK. Tonight, of all nights...4 people showed up for the longest day of the entire week. 4 people...that's me, wanda (my sister), Joan the new chick, and Tammy. Joan and Tammy left before the job was even half done. So to there 4 hours of work, I did 9. On top of the 3 that I went in for this morning.

I would really like to know who's cock they are sucking to be able to leave before a job is done, and let 2 people carry the weight.

It makes for a very long and tiring night.

Plus, my hand/wrist is throbbing like a mother fucker.

This only proves one thing to me...

*Timely return to work forms are bullshit.

*Light duty really means regular duty, and then some.

*My doctor needs a kick right square in his nuts because he didn't give me the night off.

Yeah, that's it...

I really hope not everyone's job is a fun as mine.

Night!

6:24 a.m. - 2002-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes