lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freaky things hidden in the tie rack at the local thrift store

Sometimes it pisses me off that no one updates anymore.... Okay some do, and others just don't. I see them on MSN and they say nothing...

Very few stay loyal at anything these days.

My fears came true as I was called at the butt crack of dawn to go into work this morning. But I showed them! I went in after noon. It wasn't my fault that they fucked up and gave me the wrong orders, it's their fault and yet like a loyal ol fucking dog I went. On my day off at that. I have now worked over my hours which means I will only get 80 hours on my pay and the rest will have to be bumped. I think I should get paid what I work. Cheap bastards just don't want to pay the over time. (grumbles)

I can see it now, come Saturday I am going to be scrambling to get my halloween costume together because I get no time to do it during the week.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day at work. If no one shows up again it's going to be even longer. We have a meeting tomorrow night for WHMIS at 9:30, so hopefully they will come in for that and just get stuck there. I really don't know why my boss wont fire their asses.

I am the only one that goes in on a whim. I work the weekends without bitching. I go in for extra's. I stay all night, sometimes more than I should. But I still get fucked for my over-time and they just expect me to always be ready and willing to work. Yet they don't expect it from any one else.

I think it's because they know I am a good worker. I don't bitch and moan (just in here when I need to vent). I do my job beyond all expectations. Plus, I work fast.

I hate being this good. (grins)

Yesterday while shopping in the thrift store looking for nerdy ties a man/kid (I don't know how old he was) called me Miss and asked me to help him pick out a tie. Maybe he was handi-cap, maybe he was just slow, but this day and age you can never really be sure. He grabbed my arm when he asked, and I didn't want to be rude so I stood with him while he was sifting through the hundreds of ties on the rack. He would feel the tie and then take me shirt and rub it between his fingers. It was freaking me out. I don't think I had anything to worry about, but I was getting a little un-easy with him. I called out for John, who was about 4 aisles away. Then the guy started yelling for John too. I tried to make a break for it making an excuse that I had to go help John find a shirt. The guy kept hunting us down, bringing ties to us and asking our opinion. I just wanted to bolt. I was getting really freaked by this point. He would just grab John or I and expect us to go to the tie rack. I really hate being that paranoid about people. I think the news has just gotten to my head.

Can you really trust anyone these days?

Some people just make me nervous.

I better get some sleep. Long day at work tomorrow.

I know I am going to have dreams about Ducana window flyers...

Ughhhhh!

11:15 p.m. - 2002-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes