lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three days of extreem levels of stress/ Halloween Party

Note: The Diaryland Christmas Card Exchange Site is now open. I am in the middle of getting everything just right. But, you can go there now and start signing up. Don't forget to tell a friend to join. The site is DlandCCE

It's time for me to update while eating my fat free yogourt. Fat free anything usually sucks but this stuff rocks my socks. Very good!

Where do I begin?

Halloween Party 2002

I have to admit this years party at Will and John's went WAY better than last years. I got toasted once again, but this year I didn't pee on John's foot.

Becky had me worried, for a whole week before the party I tried to get a hold of her to arrange the ride for the night and I could not get a hold of her...I finally did. She came dressed up as a scary ghost type creature. I went as a nerd (I played my part well) and John went as a dead munk/caped freak. After all my hard work on the cow costume, it failed miserably. I guess I am no Martha Stewart after all.

Becky wasn't in her costume for long before she puked on it. The jamican rum and tequilia shots just didn't work for her. I stayed in mine for the entire night and was capable of removing it myself. I was impressed. For the amount I drank I should still be laying on the bathroom floor trying to get out of it. John stayed dressed too. But he got tanked beyond anything I have ever seen from him. At the end of the night he was getting a little annoying with his drunken babble to me in the car. It wasn't just that, but I was freezing after being outside the whole night, and he insisted to lay across the seat with his feet out the door and his head on me letting the cold air freeze me more. I finally got warm when I cranked the heat up once he left to go puke behind his brother's car...

Yes ladies, he's all mine (giggle).

All in all, it was the best halloween party I have ever attended.

The Week With John

As some of you are aware, I went to spend a week with John while he was laid off while Chrysler's had their shut down.

I didn't stay the week. By Wednesday I was sicker than a dog. Just getting over it now.

We did have a good time, played cards and hung out with eachother when I wasn't working and dragging him along to help. 2 people called in sick, one quit, the others are assholes...I had a short crew to say the least. That's why I had John come in and help. It's good for him too because he can use the money he made working with me.

Our 1st Anniversary (Weekend - Day One)

Friday November 1st we celebrated our first "dating" anniversary. We went shopping, I bought myself an alarm clock. We went grocery shopping, I bought some food. We went to pick up my clothes at Barb's, and to visit the kids for a few minutes before we came back here to get changed for dinner and whatever we decided to do after that.

When I got home I put my things away and then came into my bedroom to get dressed when my Mother came in and talked to me about some things that are going on in the family.

(with consent from the person, I am writing about it).

I have known for about a month that my sister's boyfriend of 9 years has been cheating on her. And I know with who. We have kept this from my sister because with them ending their relationship, and she has taken it fairly hard. We all knew the truth would come out sooner or later, but we never thought this soon. When my Mom came into my room she pointed her finger at me and said "You know what's going on at Barb's right?" I thought it was something different because I didn't have a clue that my Mom knew anything. When I said "yeah, I know about Barb kicking him out again"...She said "NO, the OTHER thing". I thought I shit my pants when she said that. Then she started on if they don't tell Barb what they did I am going to tell her...

GULP! fuckfuckfuckfuckfuckfuck!!!!!!

John and I got dressed and headed to dinner. At dinner all we talked about was the situation. It was something we couldn't stop thinking about. We decided it would be best to contact this *person and give them the oppertunity to know that the word was out and give them a chance to come clean. I stopped at a pay phone and called and said I was going over to talk.

When John and I got there I told *her what I knew. I stayed there a good portion of the night.

When we were done there we went to pick up R@SE to go out with us to bingo. We played 2 rounds of bingo and then we dropped R@SE off at home and we decided to just go home too.

On the car ride home I spoke up and said that it wasn't an anniversary that was filled with romance or anything. I was kinda dissapointed that the whole day he didn't really say or do anything special...But there was so much other stuff going on around us that just collided into us, and we had no time for eachother.

Day Two (Saturday)

John and I woke up early. We went shopping so I could buy my lunch stuff for this week. John had plans for the night to stay at Rob's. The day went by quick, in no time it was time for him to go. I didn't really want him to, but it's not very often that he just hangs with Rob. He left and I went to a friends place.

I called my Mom and she told me that Barb had to take Douglas to the hospital because he was having an allergic reaction to peanuts. John ended back with me, becuase he wanted to be around incase anything were to happen.

It wasn't just that. But Barb confronted the *woman who Mike had cheated with and the *woman confessed and told her that it was her. That started a whole new string of MESS!

I hate to say this about my sister, but she is an extremist to the MAX. I know that it takes two to tango, but at least the one *person had the guts to admit it. Her boyfriend still denies it. And as far as I am told he will continue to deny it no matter what happens.

John and I went to visit *her because she was a basket case with all this stuff happening.

Yes, I do feel bad for my sister, I truly do. I don't think anyone should have to go through that, but things do happen. I don't agree with it, but life is like that sometimes. And this *person has been a good friend to me for a long time.

I just couldn't choose sides. Barb and I have had many falling outs over the course of our sisterhood.

The Demon Car

On our way home from my friends house we blew our exhaust system in the car. Whenb it went it made a loud bang and scared the shit out of John and I. I was so mad that it happened, I wanted to cry. More money, more stress...On top of everything else that has been going on...That's all we needed.

We ended up getting home after a LONG, NOISY drive. We parked the hunk of junk and came in the house. Shortly after we went to bed. While laying in bed John said "I hate to see what day number three brings".

Day Three (Sunday)

Now last night when he said that comment about day three, I don't know what kind of curse was put on us but we had a terrible day. It was at the point where he was gathering his things and I bet there was a motive to leave, and to leave for good.

When trying to figure out what to do with the car, he called his brother for a ride home, a ride here, a ride there...Without asking my family. Latley with some things he has had nothing but bad things to say about them. Hell, I know they are FAR from perfect, but they are my family and I know that they love him and would help him out. But he never thinks like that and it just made me mad.

He said he didn't want to put wear and tear on thier vechile.

I said that I would ride him piggy back then. (In a pissed off tone).

That's how it started, and it didn't end there. He started packing up his things and I told him that if he was packing it to leave to take it all because I wanted nothing.

I left the room in a frenzy. I was mad, hurt...balling my eyes out. I went into the kitchen and just sat there. I went back into the room and tried talking with him, but he wasn't talking to me. That made me more mad, so I finally said "FINE, IF YOU WONT TALK TO ME NOW, I WON'T TALK TO YOU LATER!"

He called me into the room. I hesitated to go. I went. I told him how I felt with him putting down my family. He told me that he was sorry. But we werent on solid ground.

We finally sat on the bed together and talked. We both wanted to know what the other person wanted without actually saying it to force the other one into thinking that's what they wanted. We gave ourselfs two choices, to stay together or to split. we took a peice of paper and wrote what we wanted.

It came out the same.

We held eachother and appoligized for acting the way we did. It's been hell the past few days for us and we shouldn't let these levels of stress exsist.

We made up, but the day was spent quiet. I cleaned and did laundry, he worked on the car. We ate dinner, watched t.v, did dishes...

He left a little while ago to go home so he could get ready to go back to work.

I miss him.

And...

I love him.

I want to go write him an e-mail, so I am going to call it a night here. I think I wrote enough.

-Tina

10:48 p.m. - 2002-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes