lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My lazy day in a nutshell

Today was a better day. Okay, it wasn't much better but compared to the weekend I just went thru, today was a much easier day to deal with. I woke up early to my new alarm clock. I am trying to program myself to get up at 5 am tomorrow morning so I can get to work for 6. Despite my mumbles and curses, that alarm clock wouldn't shut up! I finally gave in and woke up.

I had laundry to wash, dry and fold. Other than that, I did nothing but sit on my ass.

I talked with my Mom today. That went really far before she started questioning me about moving out again. John and I decided to move out for the new year. This is not acceptable under her terms because I (she wanted) me out for November. She had plans on moving some crap into my room to make room in the living room to put the Christmas tree. So now I have screwed up her plans for re-arranging her house. I mean, come on. She's freaking out because she can't put the love seat in my room? Wow, some times I think she has more issues than even I know. I shrugged it off and went back in my room where I was safe.

I did some work here and there. I will have some pics up soon. I got some film developed over the weekend and R@SE was scanning them for me. When I finally get them from her I will add a link to the pics. I also started on the DiaryLand Christmas card exchange. I still have a few things to do but the site is opened so people can sign up. The link is CHRISTAMS CARD EXCHANGE.

Once I was done with all that stuff I just played games and listened to MP3's. I waited for John to wake up and give me the verdict on the car. The exhaust system is fixed (for the most part, but I won't get into that), but there is another problem now with the oil pan. I swear it never ends, and it is coming at a really crappy time when Christmas is just around the corner. With all these new expenses, I am not sure what we are going to do. We only have one present bought, with still MORE to go. No wonder holidays are so freeking depressing when you grow up.

John ended up coming over tonight, I made us dinner, just something fast. Manwich, kraft dinner and french fries. We sat around and watched tv, had a shower, just vegged really. Nothing special. He left at 20 after 10, just after he told me about the car...

I was right when I called it a demon car. I was SO right.

I better go to bed now. 5 am comes early.

-Tina

11:05 p.m. - 2002-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes