lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Miss sleepy head

This is what I get for falling asleep early. It's just after six in the morning and I am bright eyed and bushy tailed. Odd, I am usually not a morning person.

I was in bed, covered up before John even went to work. I had the t.v. on watching My Best Friends Wedding, seceretly waiting for him to slide out the door so I could close my eyes. For some strange reason, I was just tired. It was before 10. I never go to bed that early. I guess I needed it or I wouldn't have fallen asleep.

I didn't work yesterday. But I did go in to pick up my pay stub. John picked up his money from working with me a few weeks ago. We went to the bank to cash it, then John took me out for dinner. We went to a new chinese food place. It was alright, better than some places, just not the best. John and I a chinese food freaks. We love the stuff too much. We are still looking for the "ultimate" place to eat in Windsor. Essex has a great buffet place. It's small, there's not a lot of choices, but the food shows it's quality.

I don't work today. YEAH! But next week is going to be long and busy. I am sure going to enjoy my weekend. Then again, maybe not. We are starting our Christmas shopping. I am still stumped on what to get for John. He's not helping either by not telling me anything. Why are men so hard to buy for? I'm sure I'll figure out something. What yet is beyond me.

Oh. I seen my uniform today! When I was talking to Tracey this afternoon Don brought my shirt out from the locker room. Call me crazy, but I got excited about my uniform. Almost 4 months of being supervisor and I am finally worthy of a shirt with my name on it. [GRIN] I think I will be looking damn sexy!

That's about it for this installment.

I might try to catch some more sleep.

-Tina

6:03 a.m. - 2002-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes