lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all offical

I am having a hard time sleeping tonight. We had a very busy day. I did go to the doctor's for the 100% acurate test. And yes, the verdict is still the same. We are expecting. We had a really cool doctor see us today at the Techumseh health clinic. I didn't have a family doctor to see so we went there. I now have a family doctor, in fact we all do now. When I went in I was nervous. Very nervous. Honestly I thought I was going to get drilled for not planning to have a baby and not being married...I thought about some strange things, I imagined in my head that I was going to get yelled at, and frankly it scared the piss out of me. But it was nothing like I imagined. When we arrived, and eventually were called in the nurse came to see us first. I told her that I was pretty sure that I was pregnant. She ordered the test, I took it and then went back to sit with John until the doctor was ready to see us. Before we were seen, they had us change rooms. When the doctor came in he asked about my symptoms and told us that their test gave a positive result. He was totally cool about it, he asked us some questions and told us that he wanted to take us on as new patients so that I would have a doctor through the pregnancy and so that the baby would have a doctor and it would take out a lot of the mess after trying to find a doctor. He recomended that I get a pre-natal vitamin, gave us some references on books that would help us out, and told us that he would take care of us. I liked the feeling I had talking with him, it seemed like he wanted to help us with our best intrest in mind. A lot less scary than I thought.

I have my first real appointment with him at his regular office in about a week. I have to go for blood test tomorrow after my first shift at work.

Once we are done our first appointment I will be referred to an OB. And in about 4 weeks time will be our first ultra sound.

Dr. Day has set our due date for July 20th 2003. Which makes me about 9 weeks pregnant.

My family knows and are really excited, after thinking all this time that we would never see this day.

We started tonight telling John's father, who took it rather well. And we went to Lynn and Kevin's and told them and they are quite happy with it all.

John is happy. He is truly happy. And very supportive, although the last two days he has been on my ass about wearing socks... I think he is going to be a great father.

I know he will be perfect.

I am questioning myself though, and my Mom says that it's totally natural to question myself. I am scared about a whole whack of things, which in time I am sure to grow out of.

I do think it's wonderful. I am really happy about it all.

And I think, there is no other man in the world that I would rather be doing this with then John.

I will write more when I have the chance, I should be sleeping but, I am awake with a mind full of thoughts. But then again, there is work tomorrow.

I'll catch up in a few days.

By the way, we will be starting a baby diary.

-T

4:27 a.m. - 2002-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes