lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit of a ramble about work. With a happy ending.

I am home, but not in bed like I thought I would be. I can't get comfortable, so I decided to come on the computer for a little while and hopefully tire myself out.

I hate when you are tired and you can't sleep for one reason or the other. The past few days I have had a HARD time getting to sleep, staying asleep, or getting people to leave me alone while sleeping.

Interuptions consist of: 1) Getting up at least 3 times in the middle of the night to relieve my poor bladder.

2) People in my house waking me up to find a) their boyfriend. b) the newspaper. c) wants to borrow the car. d) wants to borrow money.

3) The phone ringing every ten flippin minutes after you have already told your sister that you don't know/care where your mother is and that you are trying to get some sleep before going back to work!

I hope/pray/beg for no interuptions tonight. I need and want some sleep.

I made it to work on time today, I was actually a little bit early (thanks to the mach speed of Johnny and his car) no, really. I made it to work about quarter to 4. When I got there I had a note on my table instructing me like I am some kind of stupid idiot on how to clean my work station. The note read: Tina: The cardboard goes in the mono's, the strapping goes in a box, the garbage goes in garbage bags and the paper goes in the compactor. CLEAN UP IS PART OF YOUR JOB. Well excuse me fucker who wrote that lovely note...If you ass necked pricks followed labour laws you wouldn't make me work 17.5 hours in a day, I COULD be awake enough to CLEAN THE FUCK UP! and if I had some proper supplies I could do one hell of a job keeping the area clean! But you cheap ass nuts won't get me a garbage pail, you won't get smaller brooms that will fit into the JAMMED PACKED area that you leave me to try and do my job!

Yeah, incase you were wondering, I do feel better.

So, on top of my regular job tonight I took an extra hour and did clean up. I put the cardboard in the mono, the strapping in a box, the garbage in a bag and the paper in the compactor. And so help me when they run Auto Market tonight, if there is one thing out of place I am going to tear someone's head clean off their shoulders.

John says I should try to calm down about work, lately I have been on a downward sprial there. WAY too much stress. I've just felt like I am getting shit on there. I do my job, and I do it well. I work very stupid hours, I put my mind and my body through alot for those people and it feels like all I am getting is attitude. Hope this all passes once the month end and year end are through.

On a better note, John is getting more and more excited about having a baby. He talks about it more. Tonight in the car he said that when I am tired he will take care of the baby, and that he wants to help out as much as he can. We decided I will take 6 months off from work and then he will take the next 6 months off. Since Maternity leave can be split with paternity leave, which I think is wonderful.

I think I am done for the night, I need some sleep.

I am still amazed about being pregnant. And I still love John more than anything in the world.

-T

11:48 p.m. - 2002-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes