lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I wish I had some good news to bring. But I don't.

I had a very painful and emotionally draining misscarriage Friday afternoon. I passed most of the baby before the D&C.

We were told in the morning that the ultra-sound showed a baby, but there was no heart beat. Our baby had died. We were there for a long time. I had horrible contractions until I passed the baby. Then I went to sleep, when I woke up I was in the recovery room after the D&C.

Our baby is gone but the Chaplin at the hospital gave us some things to take home so we weren't leaving empty handed. It's comforting at some times and then a painful reminder other times.

We named our baby Shane Robert Hartley. Even though there was no telling the sex of the baby, since we wanted a boy we chose the named we had picked out.

John and I are going through a lot right now, so this will be my last entry in here for a while.

Have a safe and happy holiday season.

Keep us in your prayers.

Thank you;

Tina and John

10:11 p.m. - 2002-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes