lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Archives, sleeping and shedding the flab.

update: sometimes I am an idiot. I fixed the archives now...

Why dosen't my archives ever work for me?

Ugh.

Maybe it's just too early in the morning to be trying to handle something like that. But when you are bored and can no longer sleep, what else are you supposed to do? Yah, I knew you would see it my way.

I went to bed early tonight. I got up late this morning, oh wait. It was this afternoon. I never go to bed early. Tonight I just gave in and laid on my bed, only intending to lay there for a little while. I woke up and the computer was off and John was in the bed. Now it's quiet, no one is up to bother me so...Here I am.

Typing into the wee hours of morning. Sweating my poor ass off. They must have the heat cranked again. You know it's hot in here when a) I am sweating like a pig, and I'm not having sex. b) My window is open all the way and there is a breeze coming in. c)It's snowing, it's windy and I am sitting right in front of the window! I guess this is a way to shed off some unwanted pounds.

Speaking of which, I want to shed a few pounds. I was doing great there for a little while, I was down by 30 pounds. I started gaining weight when I was pregnant, but only 7 pounds total. After the fact of going through everything I went through, I started eating like a cow, and smoking like a chimney.

Instead of making a resoloution, I made goals to see to.

Losing a bit of flab is one of them, 30 pounds sounds like a good realistic goal. I did it in 4 months, so giving myself a whole year seems like I can jump right over that, providing life is a little easier this year.

Yup, I can do it.

I go back to work this week. Yeah! I am actually excited about going back. Being off for 2 weeks kinda hurt my wallet. I can't wait to see my co-workers, I haven't seen them in 3 weeks because I missed the last two days of work being in the hospital. I want and need long hours. We have an apartment/house to save for. John got laid off for 3 weeks while Chrysler's shut down, they are back now but only top seinority (sp?) got to go in this week. They picked top 30 to go in and John is 52. Bahhhh!

Well, I better try to go back to sleep, I would hate to spend the whole day sleeping again.

-Tina

3:37 a.m. - 2003-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes